Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Laura can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
38 Reviews

Sarah W.
Sarah W.
March 14, 2017
Verified Stay

Laura looked after our cats for a weekend and did a wonderful job. She dropped in each day and fed them, freshened their water, cleaned their litter boxes, and spent some time socializing with them. During the booking process, she was responsive, professional, and friendly. We would definitely hire Laura again!

Laura M.
Laura M.
David W.
David W.
March 12, 2017
Verified Stay

Laura was absolutely wonderful. She took care of our two dogs like they were her own and went above and beyond to help one of our dogs who decided to become an escape artists in our absence.
Laura understands dogs and was communicative with us about positive and negative issues with our dogs.
She left our home in tip top shape too.
We are so glad we found her!

Laura M.
Laura M.
Carolyn L.
Carolyn L.
February 20, 2017
Verified Stay

Laura is an amazing sitter. Yes, I will admit that my dog is pretty darn spoiled but Laura easily figured out if you take him for long walks he is happy to eat and sleep the day away. I was out of the country but Laura did send me pictures and let me know that Mikey was doing great. It made my trip even more enjoyable. I highly recommend Laura - a wonderful person and a ...

Laura M.
Laura M.

About Laura

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Rover 101
  • Expired Background Check

I'll treat your fur-kids as my own!

Hello! I have 7 years experience working as a veterinary technician so your pets will be in loving and qualified hands. I have a light and flexible work schedule (I choose when I want to work) so I have a lot of time to care for your pets while you are away! I have 2 cats and 1 dog of my own that my husband cares for while I'm looking after yours! I have 15 ...

What Laura would like to know about your dog

I like to know about their routines and habits so I can do my best to accommodate them and lessen their stress while I'm watching them.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Laura's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Laura's Pets


Australian Shepherd
15 years, 1 mo. old, 60 lbs.

When Laura watches your dog

Time I'll spend with your dog
It depends, but I like to sleep there (if the owner is comfortable with that) and be there through the night and morning for feeding and potty breaks. Then during the day I usually hang out for a few hours to play, walk or whatever that dog(s) are into. It changes for each client and situation though.

In Laura's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

In Your Home

Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Laura's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.