Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Laura can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
6 Reviews

Chad H.
Chad H.
Oct 2, 2018
Verified Stay

This was the first time we have ever used anything other than your typical dog boarding business. We couldn’t have been happier. Laura was incredible. She allowed us to visit prior to our dogs stay so we could see where they would be staying and for the dogs to get a little familiar with her place, even if it was just for a few minutes. During the stay, Laura took pictures and kept us ...

Laura J.
Laura J.
Harmony L.
Harmony L.
Aug 18, 2018
Verified Stay

Laura provided excellent care for our bulldog girl. She treated her as her own. Laura definitely has a passion and love of animals.

Laura J.
Laura J.
Lindsey  N.
Lindsey N.
Aug 2, 2018
Verified Stay

Laura kept our lab, Ruby, for 8 days. We were extremely displeased with the whole experience. We felt as though Laura was very unprofessional throughout the entire stay, and gave poor, brief daily updates such as “she’s fine just fine”. We received two pictures and 1 video in total, and one message per day.

Laura J.
IMO, owners here were looking to find something to complain about. Ruby was fine. The owners were “livid” that she ...
Laura J.

About Laura

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Experienced Vet Tech/Dog Trainer

I was a vet tech for 2 years and am currently studying to get into vet school. I have experience with most breeds, large and small. I will treat your babies like my own and you will get consistent updates and/or pictures. :) I love animals of all kinds, and am happy to care for cats or birds in your home also.
I have a Great Dane and a Border Collie. My Border Collie, Gli ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Laura's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Laura's Pets


Border Collie
8 years, 6 mo. old, 35 lbs.


Great Dane
2 years, 4 mo. old, 125 lbs.

When Laura watches your pet

In Laura's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Laura's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.