Laura D.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Laura can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Laura can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Laura's Photos

of clients received photo updates


6 Reviews

Julie E.
Julie E.
Jul 9, 2019
Verified Stay

We had an unexpected need for a sitter while visiting Indy due to a volleyball tournament. Laura came to the rescue! I messaged her at 8 a.m., and I had a response from her I think within 5 minutes that she was available and it was the day after the Fourth of July! As soon as she walked in the door, our Havanese was very excited to meet her and she greeted Pablo very ...

Julie - thank you so much for this feedback! I truly enjoyed having Pablo stay with me. He was so well ...
Laura D.
Lindsey L.
Lindsey L.
Jul 8, 2019
Verified Stay

Laura was excellent with my Aussie pup. I felt very comfortable leaving him for the weekend to stay with her. Laura was very active with him to get out all his puppy energy. I would HIGHLY recommend Laura to watch after your fur babies.

Lindsey, thank you so much for this feedback! Wally was such an awesome and fun pup to have, and he ...
Laura D.
Emily K.
Emily K.
Jul 6, 2019
Verified Stay

I cannot say enough about how awesome Laura is!

Emily - thank you so much for the kind words! That means a lot to me. I hope to watch Miley ...
Laura D.

About Laura

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Professional Dog Trainer

Hello! My name is Laura and I am very well-rounded when it comes to caring for animals. My first passion is dog training. Before my current profession (mental health therapist), I worked full-time as a lead trainer for a service dog organization that trained dogs for veterans living with PTSD. During this time, I also worked with hundreds of dogs with severe behavioral struggles (i.e. separation anxiety, generalized anxiety, aggression, food guarding, ill-obedience), as ...

What Laura would like to know about your dog

Since I have two dogs of my own, I will need to keep their safety top priority. Therefore, I do not accept dogs that are aggressive with other dogs in my home. However, I am very confident working with dogs with behavior struggles outside of my home.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Laura's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Laura's Pets

June Bug

Toy Poodle
15 years, 1 mo. old, 8 lbs.


6 years, 4 mo. old, 45 lbs.

When Laura watches your pet

Your dogs will be part of my family when they stay with me. I am very active, and if your pup enjoys activity, I would love to have them come along! As mentioned in my bio, I worked as a professional dog trainer, so I love instilling and reinforcing good behavior.

In Laura's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Laura's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.