Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Laura can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
5 Reviews

Alyce M.
Alyce M.
Sep 2, 2018
Verified Stay

We started using Laura a few weeks ago for our new puppy - Penelope - to help walk her during the week; and the peace of mind is such a relief! Laura is always on time, spends 30 min walking and playing with her, but also follows how we are training her to ensure consistency. The report she leaves is detailed and I love the pictures she takes of them on their walks. She really treats Penelope ...

Laura C.
Laura C.
Jenn D.
Jenn D.
Jul 25, 2018
Verified Stay

I was very happy to find Laura. It was short notice and they welcomed My two pups in their home with open arms. Laura and her daughter were very sweet and definitely animal lovers. oliver and sadie were very happy and I would definitely have them stay again. ??

Laura C.
Jenn (and Oliver and Sadie)! Thank you for your kind comments! We loved having your fur babies stay with us ...
Laura C.
Brittany M.
Brittany M.
Jul 19, 2018

Laura is so good with dogs! She is kind, understanding and patient. I knew her during her time volunteering as a foster parent at the Humane Society, and the animals always came back so happy, healthy, and well-trained after a few days with Laura and her family.

Laura C.
Laura C.

About Laura

30
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Service Tailored to Your Pets Needs

Hi! I'm Laura- a full time dog lover who works at home and would love to take care of your fur babies for fun and to earn extra income.
I have loads of animal care, walking, boarding and dog fostering experience (over 10 years) and have been a volunteer at the Humane Society of Broward as an adoption ambassador (foster parent) and photography assistant for over a year. I have a senior Golden Retriever and ...

What Laura would like to know about your dog

What is your dog’s feeding and and bathroom schedule and preferences?
What does your pet love to do the most? Least?
Is your dog Crate trained? House trained? How is he/she with other animals?
Does your fur baby have any special needs or special care instructions?
What else do I need to know to help you and your dog feel most comfortable during walks or visits?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Laura's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Laura's Pets

Cleo

Golden Retriever
11 years, 11 mo. old, 90 lbs.

Tanky

Labrador Retriever
5 years, 9 mo. old, 45 lbs.

When Laura watches your pet

In Laura's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Laura's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.