Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Around an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Laura can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Laura can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
4 Reviews

Marilee B.
Marilee B.
March 14, 2017
Verified Stay

Absolutely love her and Oscar. They took care of Louie and he had a great time. Have another overnight booked soon and she took all the worry out of having to leave him.
Wonderful experience!

Laura C.
Laura C.
Trent J.
Trent J.
August 4, 2016
Verified Stay

Our family could not have been more pleased with our first DogVacay experience; so much better than having to leave our "furry family member" at a kennel! Laura was great to work with, and our dog Toby truly had a "vacation" during his stay with her. Laura carefully listened to all of our concerns, even giving Toby his heart worm and flea and tick medication which came due during his stay. She kept us updated ...

Laura C.
Laura C.
Stephanie A.
Stephanie A.
June 30, 2016
Verified Stay

She was incredible with both of my pups! They always looked like they were having fun, spoiled with their own bed to look out the window and toys were everywhere. Plus they got to learn what a chicken was in the neighbor's yard ;) I recommend her for sure, and I will be returning to her again!

Laura C.
Laura C.

About Laura

14
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Perfect for to small to medium dogs

Welcome, friends! I work from home as a freelance writer and my husband is active duty military. We lost our sweet pug, Oscar, in March of 2016 after 13 wonderful years of companionship. In October of 2016, we brought home our new bundle of pugly joy, Otis!

I have extensive experience with dogs of all breeds and was always my neighborhood's 'go to girl' for pet sitting when I lived in Norfolk, VA. I'm very ...

What Laura would like to know about your dog

-Prefer smaller breeds
-No aggression/dominance issues

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Laura's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Laura's Pets

Otis

Pug
10 months old, 20 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.