(7)
Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Around an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Laura can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
7 Reviews

Jenna L.
Jenna L.
Jun 5, 2018
Verified Stay

Laura is fantastic! She was able to take my pup with only a day notice. Took care of my boy, brought him on long walks, and when I picked him up he went right to sleep! I was very comfortable knowing my pup was taken care of all day!

Laura A.
Laura A.
Steven B.
Steven B.
Sep 16, 2017

As a lifetime dog lover I have come across many who love dogs, walk dogs, treat dogs, etc and I've never seen the level of dedication and knowledge that Laura has. Not only do I trust her with my dog, I would trust her with my human family! Seriously, she is caring, empathetic, exceptionally educated on dog behavior and health, extremely trustworthy and reliable, and the gratest advocate for your dog that you will ever ...

Laura A.
Laura A.

About Laura

20
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • dog*tec Certification
  • Verified Background Check

Lot's of playtime!

I have 2 dogs (one who is big and one who thinks she's big!). Actually my "big" dog is only medium size - about 65 pounds and he's about 2 years old so he LOVES to play. My small dog is a MinPin/Chihuahua mix. She's bossy but likes to be in the action too. I get my dogs out for exercise 2x a day - one good hike of 1-3 miles and another play outing at ...

What Laura would like to know about your dog

I don't have any breed preferences. I do prefer dogs that are well socialized and friendly by nature.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise

About Laura's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Laura's Pets

Jada

Chihuahua and Miniature Pinscher
9 years, 7 mo. old, 7 lbs.

Jaxx

Australian Shepherd and Saluki
2 years, 6 mo. old, 48 lbs.

When Laura watches your pet

I just moved to Nashville from the San Francisco area so I have a lot of exploring to do. My dogs and I will need to check out lots of new parks and trails so your dog would go with us (if that is appropriate for his/her activity level).

In Laura's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Laura's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.