Lana M.

Lana M.

West Village, NYC

Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Lana can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
8 Reviews

Erik M.
Erik M.
May 29, 2018
Verified Stay

Flawless stay! Couldn't have asked for better a stay. Awesome communication, flexibility, and care

Lana M.
Lana M.
Yook Chien H.
Yook Chien H.
Oct 11, 2017
Verified Stay

We can't thank Lana enough for taking care of Milo when we went out of town for 3 days. My booking with the other sitter got cancelled in the very last minute and Lana was very kind to board Milo under such a short notice. Lana is very understanding and accommodating- she did us a huge favor by picking up Milo from our house as we were running late and needed to leave for the ...

Lana M.
Lana M.
Lea M.
Lea M.
Aug 6, 2017

Lana is a very passionate dog lover that gives all of her love and affections to every dog she encounters. Her dog swayze is a very well behaved and obviously an incredibly happy, healthy dog that gets along very well with others. Along with being a loving dog mom Lana also often takes in foster puppies that need a home before they go onto their forever families. She has always had her whole heart devoted ...

Lana M.
Lana M.

About Lana

12
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Lots of affection and attention!

Hi! I'm the person that says hello to more dogs on the street than humans. I'm a huge animal lover, but especially dogs, and I think missed my calling as a vet. I'd treat your loved fur ones just as I do my own when they stay with us. I have extensive experience caring for both adult dogs and puppies. I grew up with 2 dogs and now have a black lab mutt (Swayze) who ...

What Lana would like to know about your dog

Dogs must be friendly with other dogs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR

About Lana's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Lana's Pets

Swayze

Labrador Retriever
8 years, 11 mo. old, 50 lbs.

When Lana watches your pet

Long walks by the river. Runs (if that's what your dog is into). Hikes (if the parent approves). Playtime with my dog and individually. Lots of provided attention so your pup doesn't get bored.

In Lana's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Lana's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.