Lakita S.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$27
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

Away
in the sitter's home
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Lakita can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Lakita can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Lakita's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Lakita is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

15
repeat clients
34 Reviews

Crystal S.
Crystal S.
Apr 21, 2019
Verified Stay

Lakita was awesome. This was my first time using Rover & I was a little skeptical about booking a pet sitter from this site. She sent updates quite often. After the first update I felt a lot better about the decision I made to leave Sarabi with Lakita. I definitely will be booking her again in the future if she’s available.

Lakita S.
Ashlee V.
Ashlee V.
Apr 2, 2019
Verified Stay

Lakita was amazing! It was our first time using Rover and she made my dog feel right at home! I had a peace of mind the entire time I was gone thanks to her updates. Definitely booking again.

Lakita S.
Carisa R.
Carisa R.
May 28, 2018
Verified Stay

I will definitely use Rover again thanks to Lakita. Lakita definitely has a gift with animals. She sent plenty of pictures which allowed me to relax and not worry about my boys. When I picked up my dogs they were relaxed and happy. One of them actually was pulling to go to Lakita when she walked away. Ten stars if I could give them.

Thank You for your kind words, Banks and Carlo were great. They are welcome anytime. ?
Lakita S.

About Lakita

7
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue
  • Love Dog Adventures

Cuddle-pups welcome!!!

I currently have one dog, Henry. I love puppies and understand the special attention that they need and provide a good space for them to explore and learn safely. We love going to Burr Park and would love new friends to join the pack for a visit. I am an amateur dog trainer who loves to teach dogs tricks.

About this sitter:
We recently moved to Greensboro from San Diego, CA. We are looking forward ...

What Lakita would like to know about your dog

How active is your dog? Do they have a feeding schedule ? Do they have attachment issues and how protective are they with strangers or other dogs?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Lakita's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Lakita's Pets

Henry

Yorkshire Terrier
8 years, 2 months old, 9 lbs.

When Lakita watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
During the week we walk around the neighbor. But on the weekend I usually take my dog to Burr Park or Bark Park.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
If your pet is small or medium and use to sleeping on the bed they can sleep in the bed. But beside that they can sleep where they please as long as they are house trained. Non house trained pet will be crated for the night.

Time I'll spend with your dog
I play with my dog all day long. When I'm watching TV usually we are playing fetch in the house as well.

In Lakita's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Lakita's Neighborhood

Lakita's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.