Kristy H.

Kristy H.

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$18
30-minute check-ins
per visit
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kristy can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

7
repeat clients
25 Reviews

Mauricia B.
Mauricia B.
Aug 27, 2017
Verified Stay

Thank you for the great care! Another wonderful stay for the pups!

Kristy H.
Kristy H.
Mauricia B.
Mauricia B.
Aug 13, 2017
Verified Stay

Kristy took amazing care of our pets. We actually wound up with 3 dogs staying with her (found a puppy along the way). And she took amazing care of all 3. Thank you!

Kristy H.
Kristy H.
Tanya A.
Tanya A.
Jul 11, 2017

Kristy is fantastic! She loves LOVES dogs and all other animals! Her home is always clean & she is incredibly patient even with my pretty challenging girls!

Kristy H.
Kristy H.

About Kristy

41
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Responsible dog-loving teacher!

Hi there! I am a responsible teacher with a kind heart and am a HUGE dog lover! I will love your pup like my own! I have a 5 year old 10 pound Shorkie who loves to play ball, and a 15 year old (small) Dalmatian. They are both very sweet! Do not let the larger dog worry you... as we go to the small side of the dog park. She loves little dogs!

(If ...

What Kristy would like to know about your dog

Smaller dogs are better for the time being, as my Dalmatian is 15 and gets scared around hyper big dogs that run up and get in her face... If your bigger dog is very docile or older as well then that would be OK!
If you do have a non-dominant big dog, they need to like smaller dogs as well since I have one!!
* Dogs must be spayed or neutered. Thank you!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Kristy's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Kristy's Pets

Zoe

Dalmatian
16 years, 7 mo. old, 45 lbs.

Owen

Shih Tzu
6 years, 6 mo. old, 10 lbs.

When Kristy watches your pet

I love taking my dogs to the dog park! (small dog side). If you do not want your dogs to go to the dog park I will gladly walk them! The duration will depend if it is mornings before work, or after work/weekends. I live in The Trails in Summerlin and the beautiful trail is just a few blocks from my house. All walks will also be adjusted to your dog's needs/energy level.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement:
Wherever you and your dog prefer! They are welcome on my bed, couch, dog beds, or crate if that is where they sleep at home! (Please bring your crate along so they will know the smell/be more comfortable.)

Time I'll spend with your dog:
Depending on the weekend or work day, I will do my very best to not plan any other activities while I am caring for your pup! If I do have to go somewhere, I will not be gone long. I am doing this because I love dogs and want you to be comfortable leaving your babies WITH me!
I will throw the ball a lot if that is what your dog enjoys, cuddle time on the couch, and lots of attention!

Time I'll spend with your dog if I am going to YOUR home:
Since I have my own dogs, I will only be able to spend every other night at your house. On the days that I cannot stay overnight, I will spend a lot of time there before I head home to sleep.

Extra house-sitting services:
I will do whatever is needed to make your time away more relaxing and stress-free! (House cleaning will require an extra fee though... haha!)

In Kristy's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Kristy's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.