Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$50
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kristina can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Kristina can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

22
repeat clients
42 Reviews

Joseph P.
Joseph P.
Jun 4, 2018
Verified Stay

Kristina is amazing! The animals all love her, and she was great with them. She has great communication as well, letting us know how they were doing, and sending pictures while we were away. We will definitely use her services again!

Kristina T.
Kristina T.
Emma L.
Emma L.
Nov 28, 2017
Verified Stay

Kristina totally saved the day! We went home for Thanksgiving and found ourselves needing a last minute replacement for our original sitter after we had already left town, and Kristina jumped in at the last minute. She was incredibly communicative, sent pictures every day, and spent a lot of quality time with our special needs pups at home so they wouldn’t be alone for long hours while we were away. I can’t begin ...

Kristina T.
Kristina T.
Laci C.
Laci C.
Nov 13, 2017
Verified Stay

Kristina was great! I received picture updates, and felt comfortable while away from our Fur-baby! Will be using her services again in the future. Thank you Kristina!

Kristina T.
Kristina T.

About Kristina

5
years of experience
  • American Pit Bull Foundation Donor
  • Verified Background Check

Happy to take care of your fur baby

Hi, my name is Kristina and I graduated with a Bachelor's degree in liberal arts from CSUSM. I am the biggest dog lover you will ever meet! I have a lot of experience working at dog kennels so giving your dog the best care is my number one priority! I live with my husband in a house in Oceanside with a big fenced in backyard so big dogs will have plenty of room to run ...

What Kristina would like to know about your dog

I love all dogs of every shape and size. I would prefer the dog to be friendly with other dogs so that they can all play and get along nicely. However, if a customer has a little dog and prefers them not to be around big dogs I do not have a problem separating them.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Kristina's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 4 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Kristina's Pets

Mocha

7 years, 9 mo. old, 50 lbs.

Vinny

12 years, 1 mo. old, 70 lbs.

Ranger

4 years, 7 mo. old, 58 lbs.

Penny

Bulldog
3 years, 3 mo. old, 30 lbs.

When Kristina watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
I will let your dog run around like crazy in my big backyard; we also have a dog park very close to our house that I love to take the dogs to.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
I will bring your pup in my bedroom to sleep with me at night.

Time I'll spend with your dog
I plan to spend the entire day playing with, cuddling, petting, and scratching your little guy or gal.

In Kristina's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Kristina's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.