Kristin W.

(8)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kristin can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

8 Reviews

Maryline Anna R.
Maryline Anna R.
Jan 1, 2019
Verified Stay

Cristin and her Family have been fantastic with our dog Prince- cuddled, walked, washed, cared for and I received photos everyday.

I defenitely recommend Cristin-a dog Lover!

Kristin W.
Kristin W.
Patrick D.
Patrick D.
Aug 30, 2018
Verified Stay

Kristin was awesome! She is very kind and understanding. She immediately helped me feel more at ease with our first rover appointment. I plan to use her every time in the future and would recommend her highly to anyone.

Kristin W.
Kristin W.
Chas G.
Chas G.
Aug 24, 2018
Verified Stay

Scooter had a blast! Kristen is great! Will definitely use her again.

Kristin W.
Kristin W.

About Kristin

44
years of experience
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

<3 Home full-time - fenced yard <3

My son is off at college, my husband is off at work, and I need to stay busy! I have had dogs my entire life, with the last 20 years rescuing & rehabilitating those "unwanted, hard-to-handle, needs a lot of love" dogs. When we moved to NC, my first priority was finding a nice sized yard to ensure my small pack had a fenced-in place to run around & have as great life. In addition ...

What Kristin would like to know about your dog

I do not have any breed preferences. I would like to meet the dog(s) and the family before sitting. I would also like to know any medical concerns or personality quirks.

All dogs I have rescued over the years have been individuals with funky traits. I tend to go for the hard-luck cases because my hubby and I seem to have a knack for getting them to realize they will be loved, taken care of, and can relax. I would love to know what makes your dog an individual and how I can help ensure they are happy and relaxed while you are away.

PLEASE NOTE ** My boarding covers 24 hrs of service, therefore any additional time will incur a daycare charge. (ex. If you drop off at 7 am and pick up at 8 pm the next day = 24 hours of boarding + 1 day of daycare)
Thanks so much for your understanding!! ** PLEASE NOTE

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Kristin's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 3 Dogs, No Other Pets
Kristin's Pets

Pudgie

Beagle and Pug
6 years, 4 mo. old, 21 lbs.

Harmony

Chihuahua
6 years, 4 mo. old, 5 lbs.

Skye

Bluetick Coonhound and Dachshund
2 years, 4 mo. old, 19 lbs.

When Kristin watches your pet

In Kristin's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Kristin's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.