Kristen W.

(2)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$28
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

Away
in the sitter's home

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kristen can host 1 dog per night.
Kristen can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
2 Reviews

Ashley S.
Ashley S.
Dec 20, 2018
Verified Stay

Kristen is the best!!! She watched our busy and energetic pup for 3 days while we were in town to ski. Kristen made us feel welcome and at ease from the moment we met her! She’s super sweet and was attentive to our guy’s needs. By the third day he was anxiously waiting for Kristen to open the door when we arrived. Our pup was happy and well exercised while he was with ...

Kristen W.
Kristen W.
Megan R.
Megan R.
Nov 9, 2018
Verified Stay

Kristen was great! Gave wonderful updates. Even cleaned up doggy messes. I highly recommend. And then on her last visit she left a little card with a photo of my dog on it with a note about how great he was. Such a cute personal touch. Will definitely hire her again!

Kristen W.
Kristen W.

About Kristen

35
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Home FT, large fenced yard, fun!

With older kids, my dogs are my friends & guests during the day. We do everything together and I talk to my dogs all day long! (In a sane way. Haha.)

Dogs have always been a part of my life & I respect, admire and unconditionally love them! They truly are man’s best friend and I would willingly do anything for them. That said, I understand pack rules and expect dogs to engage and ...

What Kristen would like to know about your dog

I would like to know the following:
1. Potty & eating habits
2. Nap, Play, and Bolting habits (do they bolt out an open door)
3. Furniture, chewing or nosey habits (garbages, toilets, closets, etc)
4. Favorite (or not favorite) petting, brushing & scratching places
5. Favorite toys, treats (things that make them happy) & Unfavorites (things that make them scared or angry)

*These 5 items are for information- not to refuse services*
No breed preferences

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Kristen's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Kristen's Pets

Rupert

Beagle
6 years, 2 mo. old, 55 lbs.

Bosco

Pomeranian
2 years, 2 mo. old, 10 lbs.

When Kristen watches your pet

I live in a 1-square mile neighborhood with a park that is 80 yards away! It’s a great park with shade and lots of grass. I also have a waterfall in my fenced backyard - my dogs LOVE to drink and play from it (it is man-made so the water is safe). Also grass and plenty of room to run and chase frisbees, balls, and birds!

In Kristen's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Kristen's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.