Kristen V.

Kristen V.

Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kristen can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Kristen can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
142 Reviews

Carlye G.
Carlye G.
Oct 25, 2018
Verified Stay

Kristen is the best! Kristen not only provides for your pup (walk, drop in, daycare, or board), but cares! My pup, Naia is always ecstatic to see her. Naia always comes home exercised and content! I am so lucky to have found Kristen!!

Kristen V.
Kristen V.
Kristen V.
Kristen V.
Oct 19, 2018
Verified Stay

My pup Joe was in such great hands with Kristen! She was extremely easy to communicate with, very accommodating with my drop-off/pick-up times, consistent with sending fun photos of Joe playing while I was away, and treated Joe like her own dog. Very happy with finding her!

Kristen V.
Kristen V.
Cora S.
Cora S.
Oct 6, 2018
Verified Stay

I give 5 stars for send pictures and great communication.
But the reason I’m giving 3 stars is because her six year old son is with her for half of the visits which I thought would be no problem, but he took a crystal out of my bathroom, I did get it back after asking about it, Unfortunately there where pieces chipped off.
Nonetheless, Kristen was amazing.???

Kristen V.
Kristen V.

About Kristen

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Fenced in yard! Lots of play!

I have three dogs of my own (2,9,12 years old). I have ample experience with puppies, senior dogs, newborn pups, pregnant dogs, cats, kittens, and everything in between.
I love to take my pack to swim, hike, and play at all the awesome spots around Austin. I live across from a dog park, so if your dog is great off leash, we can spend plenty of time running around there! We also frequent ...

What Kristen would like to know about your dog

Please have your dog up to date on their vaccines, flea and heart worm medicines.
Dogs need to be crate trained (if younger), friendly and enjoy being with other dogs, and good with kids, and cats.
Please share their daily schedules, what they like to do, any quirks they have.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Kristen's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 3 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 6-12 Years Old
Kristen's Pets


2 years, 9 mo. old, 45 lbs.


12 years, 9 mo. old, 48 lbs.


9 years, 9 mo. old, 47 lbs.


3 years, 3 mo. old, 9 lbs.

When Kristen watches your pet

Walks in a dog friendly neighborhood, trips to the park across the street, hanging out in a fenced in yard with kiddie pools to splash in, or in the A/C if it's too hot!
Swimming at the lake if your dog is a water dog, mine are! Zilker trips, Redbud, Auditorium Shores, Greenbelt, etc if you are comfortable with that. Other pups to play with, lots of toys (we get Barkbox) and of course - lots of love and treats!

In Kristen's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Kristen's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.