Kristen S.

Kristen S.

Venice, Venice, CA

Dog Boarding

$29
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
70%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kristen can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
12 Reviews

Yuki K.
Yuki K.
June 15, 2017
Verified Stay

Kristen was very nice and friendly. She seemed very knowledgeable about dogs, their behaviors, and how they should be taken care of. You can tell that she truly adores and loves dogs. She was accommodating and very responsive. She was good about sending pictures and updates. Her three pups were welcoming of my dog, Snoopy, so she fit right into the pack. I would definitely book her again!

Kristen S.
Kristen S.
Svetlana M.
Svetlana M.
June 1, 2017
Verified Stay

My dog came back severely sick: overfed (ballooned belly, throwing up undigested bits of food that was not the one I left for her), her tail is hanging for 2.5 days (it never happened before and the vet is not sure what could of caused it), changed in attitude. My vet bill is higher now than the cost of boarding (and it is not over yet). The least what happened is that she was ...

Kristen S.
Kristen S.
Sandro H.
Sandro H.
January 30, 2017
Verified Stay

Kristen is awesome! Ollie came home super tired and happy. Definitely recommend her!

Kristen S.
Kristen S.

About Kristen

25
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Beach, Yard, Dog Park + Love

THE BASICS

-I have two small dogs (Frenchie and Terrier) and we live a super "beachy" lifestyle. Since we are a stone's throw from the beach, literally, we cruise the boardwalk and surrounding greenbelts daily. We live about 100 yards from a dog park too, not to mention we have a little, gated front yard that even has an ocean view, if you are standing up at least. It's not just doggy paradise, it's paradise ...

What Kristen would like to know about your dog

I love all breeds and all sizes; I'm a pro at potty training and a little mess doesn't bother me at all-I have all the tools, toys, and treats necessary for your little one!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Kristen's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Kristen's Pets

Beau

French Bulldog
5 years, 4 mo. old, 25 lbs.

Mr. Scruffles

Border Terrier
4 years, 11 mo. old, 21 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.