Kristen H.

Response Time: Within a few hours

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kristen can host 1 dog per night.
Kristen can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Kristen's Photos

50%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

10
repeat clients
32 Reviews

Lo D.
Lo D.
Jun 10, 2019
Verified Stay

Buddy had a great week with Kristen. She is our go-to sitter for our pup! We know she is responsible, responsive to our questions, and always sends the cutest photos of him playing every day!

Kristen H.
Lo D.
Lo D.
Jun 10, 2019
Verified Stay

Buddy LOVES staying with Kristen! She’s the BEST!

Kristen H.
Lo D.
Lo D.
Aug 12, 2018
Verified Stay

Kristen is Awesome! Buddy loves going to visit her!

Kristen H.

About Kristen

8
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Work-from-Home Dog Lover

I've had dogs myself for 8 years and lived in homes with dogs for many more. I work from home so will be home all day with any dogs I sit, and my own dogs Mags and Happy will help keep your dog company as well.

I stick with watching one dog at a time (other than my own). If your dog doesn't like about being around a bunch of different dogs at once, they ...

What Kristen would like to know about your dog

I like to have a meet-and-greet in advance, both so that the dogs can meet and also so that we can cover all the details I might need to know about your dog.

Although I like dogs of all sizes, I do stick with watching dogs under 40 lbs since I find them easier to handle on walks, and because Mags is more comfortable around dogs closer to her own size.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Kristen's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Kristen's Pets

Mags

Miniature Schnauzer and Poodle
4 years, 11 months old, 12 lbs.

Happy

Mixed
9 years, 2 months old, 30 lbs.

When Kristen watches your pet

Daily walks around the neighborhood, play time (mostly with Mags and Happy, but sometimes with me too)

In Kristen's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Kristen's Neighborhood

Kristen's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.