Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

Doggy Day Care

Away
in the sitter's home
Response Time
Under 12 hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kristen can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Kristen can host up to 4 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
12 Reviews

Dodie C.
Dodie C.
Jan 29, 2018
Verified Stay

Kristen was excellent! Shadow enjoyed her and her other pets. It was her home away from home. Bonus, she even fed my Bird! Totally booking with Kristen again!

Kristen H.
Kristen H.
Kathryn C.
Kathryn C.
Jan 11, 2018
Verified Stay

Kristen and her home were perfect for our babies! We have dogs who like a lot of love and a lot of play and even one who is very skeptical of new people and she worked great with them to make them comfortable and give me a peace of mind while we were away. She’s very thorough and tells you how she runs her care and where they’ll eat, sleep, and play while ...

Kristen H.
Kristen H.
Zan S.
Zan S.
Jan 9, 2018
Verified Stay

Kristen was super fast to respond and really flexible with everything we needed from her. She took great care of our three dogs while we went on vacation over the holidays! Definitely recommend her & her house for all your pet sitting needs!

Kristen H.
Kristen H.

About Kristen

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Pouncing Paws Boarding & Training

I am a Marine Veteran who recently got out to pursue a life of Dog Training! I have graduated from Highland Canine Dog Training 6 month master dog training school ♡ I have always had a love for all types of Animals. From aiding in Wildlife Rehabilitation, being a Veterinarian Care Technician, helping the Local Rescues and Shelter by fostering, rehabilitating and helping them find their forever HOMES. I always put the animals Needs FIRST.
I ...

What Kristen would like to know about your dog

I have no breed preference.
Dog friendly people friendly?
Spay or neutered?
I would like to know the breed, personalities, likes, dislikes, also if they are potty trained.
I will provide a simple questionaire about your pet.
This just gives me a complete understanding of your pet so I can meet all their needs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Kristen's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Kristen's Pets

Dora Mae

Golden Retriever and St. Bernard
5 years, 9 mo. old, 98 lbs.

TJ

Australian Cattle Dog and German Shepherd Dog
1 year, 5 mo. old, 60 lbs.

When Kristen watches your pet

3 acres of space with portions fenced in with plenty of access to water, food, shelter and grass to roll around in.

Tons of balls, treats toys and room to play.

Able to match them up with playmates.

My own dog named Dora is well rounded to be around all types, sizes, personalities animals.

I have huge acreage behind my home with trails and a pond.

Theres a medium size pool for those who love water.

Nice neighborhood to take them walking around also.

I am the one who will meet all your pets needs.

In Kristen's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Kristen's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.