Dog Boarding

$28
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$28
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$11
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

Away
in the sitter's home
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Krista can host 1 dog per night.
Krista can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
17 Reviews

Lakshmi S.
Lakshmi S.
Aug 13, 2018
Verified Stay

Thank you Krista for taking care of teddy
You are awesome

Krista N.
Krista N.
Mary D.
Mary D.
May 29, 2018
Verified Stay

Thank Krista for taking good are of Zoe & Scruffy. Scruffy was happy to come for a visit.

Krista N.
Krista N.
Lakshmi S.
Lakshmi S.
Dec 27, 2017
Verified Stay

Krista is a fantastic host.
It was a first time teddy has been out from home
She was very patiently handled my little guy.
I strongly recommend to anyone ?

Krista N.
Krista N.

About Krista

20
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Your family is our family

My passion has always been animals, especially dogs. I will be happy to also take care of other animals, if needed. I have volunteered at animal shelters and vet offices. I have also worked at doggie daycare/boarding facilities. I have rescued 2 dogs along with 4 cats. I consider them all my children and get spoiled daily. I am a member of PETA and ASPCA. If you want the peace of mind that your ...

What Krista would like to know about your dog

I love every dog so I do not have a preference. I have most experienced with shih tzu's. but working at daycares I have dealt with all breeds. I would just like to know things I would need to do differently. Such as, if they require meds or if I do a certain thing that they might be uncomfortable with. I guess just the daily routine of their home life to make it as similar.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Krista's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Krista's Pets

Chance

Shih Tzu
7 years, 5 mo. old, 15 lbs.

Maggie

Chihuahua and Pug
5 years, 4 mo. old, 10 lbs.

Orlando

Cat
10 years, 9 mo. old, 10 lbs.

When Krista watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
Depending on what the owner is comfortable with, I can leave it to just being my backyard or around my neighborhood. I am away from busy streets and there are sidewalks. I live close to a park if you want me to take your dog there too.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
I usually leave that up to the owner. If you want them in a cage or closed in like a kitchen area (I do have gates). I will probably have them in my room. I even have a baby playpen I used to keep my dogs in when they were puppies.

Time I'll spend with your dog
My boyfriend and I have different schedules. So usually someone is home all day. We don't even like to have our dogs stay in the cage for more than 6 hrs.

Time I'll spend with your dog
My visit will usually be 30-45 minutes unless otherwise agreed upon for staying longer. If I have more time I might stay longer.

Extra house-sitting services
Yes. Just leave me a list and any details on how to do the task and I will be happy to do it.

In Krista's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Krista's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.