Krista C.

(7)
Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$17
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Krista can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5
repeat clients
7 Reviews

Hector V.
Hector V.
May 30, 2018
Verified Stay

Awesome! Krista always takes great care of Ali. It's important to say that Ali is a special needs dog, she can't walk. Krista goes the extra mile to accommodate her, she sends me updates and pictures.

Krista C.
Krista C.
Ashton M.
Ashton M.
May 8, 2018
Verified Stay

Krista was great! We did a meet and greet a few days before to make sure our dogs would get along. She was super flexible with my schedule and would send daily updates with several photos. I had used rover once before and was pretty disappointed with the sitter I chose to leave Buddy with. So to say the least I was nervous to try it again but after meeting her I felt so much ...

Krista C.
Krista C.
Hector V.
Hector V.
Nov 19, 2017
Verified Stay

Thank you very much to Krista. She was extremely helpful making this a comfortable experience for my Corgi Ali and me. She offered the opportunity to meet and greet before the day of the actual stay. She was extremely understanding and accommodating with Ali's special needs like lack of mobility, and administration of medications. She kept me updated of Ali's stay and sent me pictures. Her dog Bailey was a great companion for Ali. It ...

Krista C.
Krista C.

About Krista

25
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Pet Auntie available

Love for all animals!
Have experience with puppies.
My dog is geriatric, had a stroke & lost ability to walk & bark (got her walking/barking again). Has had a nasal tumor for 2 yrs so I have experience with nose bleeds, a lot of snot, administered many treatments & medications.
Volunteered on dude ranch.
6 months as a vet Tech.
Marine Mammal Trainer, where I worked with large marine mammals, small Mammals, amphibians, reptiles ...

What Krista would like to know about your dog

Any quirks the dog has so I make the experience as close to their nosmal as possible.
Aggression?
Any special requests?
Medications?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Krista's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Krista's Pets

Bailey

Mixed
15 years, 7 mo. old, 55 lbs.

Ruxin

Mixed
2 years, 8 mo. old, 60 lbs.

When Krista watches your pet

Several walks.
Runs if the owner requests.
Play time.
Socialization with my dog if staying here.
Love and cuddles!

In Krista's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Krista's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.