Kourtney C.

Kourtney C.

Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kourtney can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews
Helen D.
Helen D.
Jul 17, 2016

I have used Kourtney's service for pet sitting for me. I have three large dogs (St. Bernard and two St. Bernard/Bernese mix) and a cat. She stayed at my house and took very good care of them. I was sad when she moved out of my area (Lancaster, PA) I had full trust in her and would not hesitate to ask her to pet sit for me. She is trustworthy, dependable, and very good ...

Kourtney C.
Kourtney C.
Amber K.
Amber K.
Jul 16, 2016

Kourtney is very reliable. The pets love her. She is very compassionate. I would highly recommend. She is knowledgeable about animals. You will not have to worry about your pets while you are away

Kourtney C.
Kourtney C.

About Kourtney

4
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Experienced Vet Tech Pet-Sitter

Before moving to Florida I had 5-6 clients which I regularly pet-sat for. I have taken care of dogs, cats, fish and I am also experienced with reptiles and pocket pets. I have worked as a vet tech for over 9 years, in a multitude of specialties including emergency care. I am comfortable taking care of pets with special needs and medications. For example, I have treated cats with thyroid and heart issues, blind dogs ...

What Kourtney would like to know about your dog

I would like to know their personality. Are they good with other dogs? How are they with cats? Do they display a dominant personality, or are they easy-going? I love all breeds of dogs and I am comfortable with all breeds and I know things to watch for. (For example, short nosed dogs do not tolerate heat well and must limit exercise outside in the heat)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Kourtney's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Has 1 Dog
Kourtney's Pets

Moki

Labrador Husky
10 years, 2 mo. old, 55 lbs.

When Kourtney watches your pet

We will go on walks around my neighborhood. Depending on what your dog likes, I often take my dog to dog parks and the dog beach at Davis Islands.

In Kourtney's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Kourtney's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.