Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
KJ can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

7
repeat clients
10 Reviews

Nancy Y.
Nancy Y.
Jul 5, 2014
Verified Stay

Mitzi & host dog Ted had a great time together since they were about the same size and age. We got frequent updates & photos which were reassuring. Our hosts were welcoming and cheery. Would definitely re-book.

KJ Z.
KJ Z.
Will H.
Will H.
Jun 22, 2014
Verified Stay

KJ is awesome! Dixie has had several stays with KJ and each time comes back smiling and happy. I know Dixie is in good hands when I drop her off.

KJ is also exteremly flexible. Whether it's an early drop off or late pickup or both, KJ will find a way to accommodate. I would recommend her to anyone.

KJ Z.
KJ Z.
Alice L.
Alice L.
Jun 13, 2014
Verified Stay

My dogs were at KJ's from 9:30 pm to noon the next day. They evidently became too wound up with two other dogs in a small apartment with no yard or patio. They were apprehensive all night and slept very little, so KJ got minimal sleep as well. Problems with elimination also occurred and the situation became chaotic and intolerable. KJ called me in the morning on my way to the airport. By the ...

KJ Z.
KJ Z.

About KJ

1
year of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Your pup will enjoy a fun dog-cation!

My Lhasa Poo Teddy and I would love to host your pup at our place. We're in Ballard and welcome small and medium sized guests into our home. My little guy loves new friends and will welcome your pooch with open paws!

We live in a townhouse and go out for walks around the neighborhood at least 3 times a day.

I'd love to hear more about your pups and look forward to hearing from ...

What KJ would like to know about your dog

My dog Teddy gets along with other dogs, so as long as your pooch is not dog-aggressive we will all get along great. Ideally your pup is house trained/potty pad trained and isn't prone to destroying furniture!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration

About KJ's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
KJ's Pets

Teddy

Lhasa Apso and Poodle
6 years old, 10 lbs.

When KJ watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
We'll walk around Pioneer Square on leash. No off leash areas for us!

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Where ever they want! My guy sleeps in bed with me and other dogs can sleep on the couch, crate, or in bed with us! Whatever they prefer.

Time I'll spend with your dog
I work 9-5 on Monday-Thursday, but my sister (and roommate) is around the majority of the day. I work from home on Fridays and will spend plenty of quality of time with your pup and mine during the weekend!

In KJ's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

KJ's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.