Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$22
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kira can host 1 dog per night.
Kira can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
8 Reviews

Amy G.
Amy G.
Aug 6, 2018
Verified Stay

Kira was great. We have a boxer as well and we met a couple days before to meet her dog. Our dog and hers got along well and then our dog spent two days at Kira’s place. Our dog got sick while there and Kira did a great job of putting us at ease (we were out of town). She sent pictures and updated on our dog. Kira has a great
personality and you ...

Kira J.
Kira J.
Melissa R.
Melissa R.
Aug 3, 2018
Verified Stay

Kira did a great job making Stella feel comfortable in her home! She sent updates and photos, and she was flexible and easy to work with! We will definitely rebook with Kira!

Kira J.
Kira J.
Rhonda W.
Rhonda W.
Jul 8, 2018
Verified Stay

Kira and Princess were a wonderful match for Stanley. Kira was very conscientious about updating us and sending photos throughout the 4+ day stay. She also kept us informed of any separation anxiety Stanley had which she handled calmly and effectively. We would not hesitate to schedule another stay with Kira. ? Thank you!!

Kira J.
Kira J.

About Kira

30
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

I can't wait to meet your dog!

I have been a dog lover since I was a kid. I have been a dog sitter for many years for friends and family for a variety of breeds. I own my own home and we have a large fenced in back yard. I currently own a female Boxer named Princess who is a rescue dog. I have volunteered with MN Boxer Rescue and Midwest Animal Rescue Services. I have fostered dogs in my home ...

What Kira would like to know about your dog

I do not have breed preferences. I would like to know the breed, size, age, behavior issues, normal schedule, likes/dislikes and favorite things to do.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Kira's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Kira's Pets

Princess

Boxer
9 years, 6 mo. old, 52 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.