Kimberlee A.

Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$55
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$25
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kimberlee can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Kimberlee's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Kimberlee is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

11
repeat clients
37 Reviews

Sharon P.
Sharon P.
Jul 15, 2019
Verified Stay

Kimberlee was great with our girls! We will definitely use her again.

Kimberlee A.
Kelly C.
Kelly C.
Jul 7, 2019
Verified Stay

Kimberlee took care of our dog, Taffy, on her first time away from us this past week. We came home to a healthy, happy pup. Got lots of pictures and updates. Thank you Kimberlee!

Kimberlee A.
Eric C.
Eric C.
Apr 2, 2019
Verified Stay

Kimberlee was the best dog sitter and my dogs couldn't be happier. Overnight dog boarding was stressing my pups out and we were coming home to sad dogs relieved to see us. So we decided to try something different and use Kimberlee so the dogs could stay at home during trip. She has great communication and took care of our dogs better than anyone in the past ten years. I highly recommend her services.

Hi Eric - Thanks for the review. I'm glad the pups are happy staying at home while you guys are ...
Kimberlee A.

About Kimberlee

30
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101
  • RoverGO

Dedicated Canine Caretaker

I have a passion for rehabilitating dogs and taking care of special needs puppies and older dogs. I volunteer time as the Director of Rehabilitation for the Tibetan Terrier Association. I've owned all shapes and sizes of dogs in my life, from Chinese Cresteds to Dobermans and in between. I work regularly with show dogs, and assisting at AKC and UKC shows. I have experience with different foods, including raw feedings, as well as medications ...

What Kimberlee would like to know about your dog

A Meet and Greet is essential for getting to know you and your pets - whether I am watching them in my home or staying at yours. Because of this, for Dog Boarding Meet and Greets I do request your children (the non-fur ones) stay at home in order to have a successful Meet and Greet.

How often does your pup enjoy walks, what commands do you want to reinforce, and what would make your pup's time away from you a little more comfortable? Do they have separation anxiety? Also, what are some behaviors/quirks of your pup?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Kimberlee's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Kimberlee's Pets

Joe

Tibetan Terrier
10 years, 5 months old, 18 lbs.

Emmie

Tibetan Terrier
3 years, 10 months old, 15 lbs.

When Kimberlee watches your pet

We go on evening walks around the neighborhood, (I'm located right on the hike an bike trail!), weekend hikes, and jaunts to yard bar (the on-leash area only) for some puppy ice creams. I usually work from home, so they get plenty of attention.

In Kimberlee's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Kimberlee's Neighborhood

Kimberlee's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.