Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kim can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Kim can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

30
repeat clients
46 Reviews

David M.
David M.
Oct 2, 2018
Verified Stay

Kim really knows dogs. She provided a great environment for exercise and relaxation for our two Goldens. A clean, open fenced yard gave our dogs ample opportunity to socialize with her two dogs and several 'daycare' dogs. All shapes and sizes; all getting along.
Kim monitors social behavior closely and kept me apprised of their activities and comfort level. She also accommodated our special diet and provided daily updates and photographs to reassure us during ...

Kim C.
Kim C.
Nancy H.
Nancy H.
Oct 1, 2018
Verified Stay

Fabulous weekend with Kim! Kim took great care of my 11 year old Boykin, providing regular updates and pictures throughout the stay. She took special precautions to help my pup feel safe during thunderstorms. She has a huge backyard and a nice home filled with dog beds and is an incredibly kind and caring person. Would love to work with Kim again.

Kim C.
Kim C.
Sally B.
Sally B.
Oct 1, 2018
Verified Stay

Kim was wonderful! The week Birdie spent with Kim changed her life forever! She learned a lot from the other dogs and is all the better for it!

Kim C.
Kim C.

About Kim

24
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Paw Bed and Play

My first love was the sea, to answer that calling I joined the Navy. I have lived many places but recently moved to Charleston. My real passion is animals. I have rescued 7 dogs and fostered 6 dogs. I will take care of your pets as if they were my own. My dogs have had to overcome many obstacles since 6 of them were rescues. Some had health issues, fear of people, but mainly they ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Kim's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Kim's Pets

Jada

Great Pyrenees
7 years, 10 mo. old, 90 lbs.

Callie

Mixed
6 years, 4 mo. old, 20 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.