Kevin K.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kevin can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Kevin can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

11
repeat clients
24 Reviews

Mitsuhiko K.
Mitsuhiko K.
Jan 18, 2019
Verified Stay

Kevin is really a nice guy. Our dogs enjoyed staying at his house very much. I want to use his service again. I highly reccommend people who need to use dog boarding service to use his service.

Kevin K.
Kevin K.
Zoe P.
Zoe P.
Jan 9, 2019
Verified Stay

Kevin's group is responsive and punctual! He took great care of my cat while I was gone for winter break! They are communicate well and sent adorable photos of my boy! I returned to one very happy kitty.

Kevin K.
Kevin K.
April A.
April A.
Jan 7, 2019
Verified Stay

Kevin was kind and responsive. Unfortunately, it was not a good fit.

Kevin K.
Kevin K.

About Kevin

30
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • PetsitUSA Member
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Full time / stay at home dog sitter

Born and raised in Tompkins County, I recently returned home with my two terrier-mix rescues Toby & Trooper. I live in the Village Solar Apartments off Warren Road with my partner which means your pup is never left alone without supervision. With multiple walking paths and an onsite dog park - you can be sure your pup is getting plenty of exercise and play time.

I’m home all day providing full-time care, trained in pet ...

What Kevin would like to know about your dog

I have Facioscapulohumer Muscular Dystrophy, a genic muscle atrophy disease with no cure or approved treatments; thus, I use a power wheelchair to avoid falls. My company offered me a long term disability package which allows me to be a full time, stay at home dog sitter. I drive a modified van and am happy to provide complimentary door-to-door shuttle service if you like. For more info, Google: CDC FSHD Kirby - - for a short article about me.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Kevin's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Kevin's Pets

Toby

Jack Russell Terrier and Mixed
11 years, 3 mo. old, 14 lbs.

Trooper

Mixed
5 years, 3 mo. old, 15 lbs.

When Kevin watches your pet

In Kevin's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Kevin's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.