Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Around an hour

Services

Doggy Day Care

$15
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Ken can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

24
repeat clients
56 Reviews

Em M.
Em M.
Oct 21, 2017
Verified Stay

Velcro has a wonderful time at Ken’s place! He was very happily tired after a full day of fun with his lab. Thank you again for taking wonderful care of him :)

Ken S.
Ken S.
Alice K.
Alice K.
Mar 6, 2017
Verified Stay

Tanner always seems happy and content when he returns home.
Alice

Ken S.
Ken S.
Kay & Greg S.
Kay & Greg S.
Feb 21, 2017
Verified Stay

Ken took very good care of our little girl Charli Jo. He made a special effort to address her nervous personality even feeding her a bland diet to help her upset tummy. We loved seeing the pictures of her that he posted. And we were happy to hear she finally warmed up to them and started to play! We would definitely recommend Ken and Paulette they will love your dog like their own!???

Ken S.
Ken S.

About Ken

34
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • K9's for Warriors Donor
  • Rover 101

Dog Gone Awesome Dog Lovers!

Exclusively pooch daycare! Fun, pet-friendly home in a dog abundant community where your fur-kid can be walked on the cool grass. Resident medium dog, Callista, is 40 lbs., Yellow Lab mix we rescued in 2015. She can adjust her playfulness to mirror the feedback she gets from a guest dog. So your puppy will get a needed workout and your older dog can just snooze next to her. Many dog toys available so let's fetch ...

What Ken would like to know about your dog

Any medications? Allergies? Have they had any professional obedience training? What is their feeding schedule/amount?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Ken's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Ken's Pets

Callista

Labrador Retriever
5 years, 3 mo. old, 39 lbs.

When Ken watches your pet

Time I'll spend with your dog
I am retired so your Fur-Kid and I will be hangin' out all day long!

In Ken's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture

Ken's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.