Lola and Harper's Photo Album

About Lola and Harper

  • Lola is a 3 year, 1 mo. old Border Collie & Mixed in Clearwater, FL
  • Harper is a 7 month old Golden Retriever in Clearwater, FL

Photos

Lola and Harper's Owner

More Details

About Lola

Lola is the epitome of a "good girl." She's sweet, gentle, high-energy but also chill, and keeps our other dog, Harper in line. Lola sometimes spazzes out when she hears noises outside and will bark for no good reason - if that happens, we have a spray bottle that quiets her down. She LOVES fetch and will run her little heart out chasing down a ball. She is terrible off leash and will run away if she gets off, so watch out. She gets fed twice a day (2 cups) around 7:30 AM and 5 PM. If she doesn't finish her food, set it on the counter where Harper can't get it and when Harper goes in the crate, put it back down (she eats at her own pace sometimes). She is potty trained so she's allowed to be out and about. She needs to go out at least twice a day but can hold it for like 8 hours. When she starts whining by the door, you know she needs to go (unlike Harper she won't pee on the deck). She really doesn't like cats, but will chase lizards, bunnies, squirrels, etc.

  • Sex: Female
  • Age: 3 years, 1 mo. old
  • Weight: 35 lbs
  • Breed: Border Collie & Mixed
  • Tracking Chip: Yes
  • Spayed: Yes
  • House Trained: Yes
  • Gets along with children: Yes
  • Gets along with other dogs: Yes
  • Gets along with cats: No

About Harper

Harper is a lovebug & loves playing with her sister, Lola. She's a 3 month old Golden & we've had her for about a month now. Since she's so young she can be mischievous and LOVES sneaking into the trash when you're not looking, thoroughly enjoys eating grass, and has the time of her life annoying her sister, Lola. She's rambunctious but still sleeps a lot. She is slowly (very slowly) getting the hang of potty training. She will run around with Lola at the dog park and is starting to get the hang of fetch. The dogs are content just chasing each other around the apartment so you don't absolutely need to go to the dog park. She's teething so she loves ice and any chew toys. Harper is a piggy (literally responds to "Piglet" and will scarf down any and all food near her. She gets 2 cups of food a day and will eat her sisters food if Lola doesn't eat it & you leave it down. She's a sweet dog and is very playful - her and Lola will go at it (in a playful way) until they are exhausted and decide it's time for a nap. She is crate trained so she sleeps in the crate & if you're not prepared to keep an eye on her, keep her in there because she will definitely get into things if you're not looking. We feed them in the morning (usually around 7:30 - try not to feed them later than 9) and then around 5 PM. She can last around 5ish hours without going potty in the crate.

  • Sex: Female
  • Age: 7 months old
  • Weight: 15 lbs
  • Breed: Golden Retriever
  • Tracking Chip: No
  • Spayed: No
  • House Trained: No
    It's a work in progress...half the time we just stick her out on the deck (she will pee in the elevator or concrete on the way downstairs) to do her business and then clean it up there. We've learned that if we walk her down the stairs she holds it until she gets to the grass.
  • Gets along with children: Yes
  • Gets along with other dogs: Yes
  • Gets along with cats: Unknown