Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kelly can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5
repeat clients
11 Reviews

Jeremy N.
Jeremy N.
Jul 23, 2018
Verified Stay

Kelly is absolutely fantastic with Budah. He loves being with her and she has done an amazing job making him feel at home.
I would recommend her any day to anyone.

Kelly S.
Kelly S.
Richa K.
Richa K.
Apr 30, 2018
Verified Stay

Kelly was wonderful! Soni loved her stay! She was so comfortable that she kept going back on the couch when we went to pick her up. She was walking very slowly out the door. She really didn't want to leave! Kelly took her on lots of walks to pretty locations. She updated throughout the stay! Definitely recommend her and will use her again!!

Kelly S.
Kelly S.
Scott and Vanessa H.
Scott and Vanessa H.
Oct 12, 2015
Verified Stay

Kelly S. Was amazing with our dog! She always sent us pictures and kept our mind at ease while we were out of town. we will for sure be calling Kelly again!

Kelly S.
Kelly S.

About Kelly

20
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Let me be your best friend's friend

I have had dogs and cats for most of my life, and I enjoy sharing it with them. I have worked for a couple of vets and pet stores. I have had a cpr license for 6 years now.
I love walking and I live near the fox river and many forest preserves. It would be great to share these places with your dog.
I have a good sized home with a full basement and ...

What Kelly would like to know about your dog

Since I work part time Mon-Fri and do not always leave for work at the same time, I like to know their potty schedule and how long they can go between breaks. Sometimes I only work 5 hours, but sometimes with traffic, errands, etc I can be gone 8.
I also like to know their general routine: where do they sleep, are they used to a crate, do they need help to potty, can they potty on leash, when and how often do they eat and potty so I know if my schedule is a good match or if there is something I can change to make it as similar as what they are used to. I do not have a fully fenced in backyard so being able to potty on leash is important.
Occasionally, there are other dogs on the path I walk, and it is nice to know whether or not your dog is aggressive toward other animals or not, if I need to be on the other side of the street,etc.
Most importantly, if there are any medical concerns that need to be treated or observed, I like to know that first thing.
There is road noise at my house so sometimes that can be something more nervous dogs are not able to get used to.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Kelly's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has No Dogs
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present

When Kelly watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
I have the fox river bike path, downtown Elgin and quiet neighborhoods near my house and south Elgin within walking distance. Otherwise, in a quick drive, I can get to Lord's Park or several Kane County Forest Preserves.
I am a pretty active walker and will sometimes jog a bit if the dog is up to it.
My bedroom has enough space to put a dog bed in and if you bring a dog bed, I can put them next to my bed. I usually have some blankets I can use for this as well. Then usually I will bring the bed downstairs during the day so if they want to relax on it in the living room, they can still keep an eye on me and the squirrels in the backyard.
Some dogs prefer my couch, and I have blankets to cover it for that purpose as well if they like.
If they are used to their crate, I can do that too, and depending on the size of the crate, I might be able to fit it in my room as well.
one rule: no dogs allowed on my bed (I have had alot of ruined sheets from this,lol)
On days I work mornings, (mon & thurs) I have around 15-20min to feed, water and walk before I leave.
On Wednesdays and Fridays I leave for work around 2pm and come home around 8 or 9pm, so all morning and early afternoon we can do a long hike or play fetch, and then potty and cuddle when I get home.
I usually have all day and night on Tuesdays and the weekends to walk, play, picnic, tug o war etc. At most there are house chores. If there are any social engagements that could keep me away, those are disclosed up front.

In Kelly's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Kelly's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.