Kayla P.

Kayla P.

RoverGO

Dog Boarding

$28
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kayla can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

10
repeat clients
17 Reviews

Tara W.
Tara W.
Sep 11, 2018
Verified Stay

Kayla was great! She was able to accommodate a very last minute request and sent us pictures throughout Baloo's stay. Our energetic pup had plenty of room to play and came home happy and tired! We'd definitely recommend Kayla and plan to use her in the future.

Kayla P.
Kayla P.
Lua B.
Lua B.
Jan 20, 2018
Verified Stay

Kayla was awesome. I had a very sick dog and she took great care of my pup! She communicated well, sent awesome pics. I knew my dog was well taken care of.

Kayla P.
Kayla P.
Daniella T.
Daniella T.
Dec 31, 2017
Verified Stay

Kayla was beyond amazing with our two kitties. I would recommend her to anyone looking for a caring, attentive sitter :)

Kayla P.
Kayla P.

About Kayla

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101
  • Home inspection and phone-screening
  • RoverGO

Let me come and pamper your pooch!

Hello!! My name is Kayla and I am a huge dog lover who can't wait to meet your pet! I have animals of my own so I can only watch dogs that get along with other animals. On a normal day I take my dog (and your dog) on two walks, at night and in the morning. At my home there is a scheduled feeding time so your pet will experience routine, but I can ...

What Kayla would like to know about your dog

Since my ultimate concern is to make your dog feel as comfortable as possible, I would like to know any special preferences you have for your dog as well as if he or she needs any medication.

I would like to know about his/her schedule, his/her ability to get along with other animals, and how much exercise he/she needs. Basically, anything you would like to discuss so that I can provide the best care possible.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Kayla's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Has 2 Dogs
Kayla's Pets

Jasper

German Shepherd Dog and Labrador Retriever
9 years, 10 mo. old, 95 lbs.

Stellaluna

Chihuahua
1 year, 11 mo. old, 13 lbs.

When Kayla watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
I like to take my dog to Washington / Cheesman/ City Park. When the weathers warm sometimes I will go to a mountain trail as well. There is also a dog park on the corner of York and Colfax by East High school that we frequent.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Anywhere you would prefer. My dog sleeps in my bed (which is a queen size) but if you'd prefer him/ her to sleep on the floor or in a kennel that can also be arranged.

Time I'll spend with your dog
The only time I would be away is for work, which is only a few hours (4-5) at night.

In Kayla's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Kayla's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.