Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$35
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit
Response Rate
80%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Katy can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
3 Reviews

Becky H.
Becky H.
Apr 23, 2018
Verified Stay

We love you, Katy! Thanks for making our crazy pooches so happy :)

Katy C.
Katy C.
Becky P.
Becky P.
Nov 27, 2017

Katy is the absolute BEST dog mom to her pup! She always is taking him places to romp around and get his energy out. As well as always managing to keep him properly house trained and so happy!

I would definitely recommend her to take care of your fur-babies!

Katy C.
Katy C.

About Katy

9
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Active Dog-Mom

“The world would be a nicer place if everyone had the ability to love as unconditionally as a dog.”

I live in a fantastic spot in Kittery, a 5 minute drive to dog-friendly beaches and plenty of safe walking/hiking areas. Me and Rangeley (my dog) do a lot of walking, hiking, fetching and swimming together. I get a season pass to Fort Foster every year, and my pup and I go for walks and ...

What Katy would like to know about your dog

Some general questions I'd love to know about your pup(s):
Do they do well with other dogs?
How active are they?
Do they enjoy going for runs? Or are walks more their speed?
What commands are they familiar with?
How do you praise and reward your dog? (so I can stay consistent with what you do)
Does your dog do well off leash? Or will we stick to leashed activities?
If I visit your home, would they enjoy playtime with my pup, or would he be better off hanging out at home for my drop-in visits?
Do they have any food/treat restrictions?
Any special diets?
What are their favorite toys?
What are their favorite activities?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Katy's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Katy's Pets

Rangeley

Australian Shepherd, Golden Retriever, Labrador Retriever, and Mixed
1 year, 1 mo. old, 50 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.