Katlyn A.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Katlyn can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Katlyn's Photos

of clients received photo updates
Katlyn is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards


5 Reviews

Anita H.
Anita H.
Jul 28, 2019
Verified Stay

Katlyn was great. Kept me updated and sent pictures. Was my first time using Rover. Felt confident Zoey was in good hands.

Katlyn A.
Dan Savannah H.
Dan Savannah H.
Jun 30, 2019
Verified Stay

Katlyn was great!! She is very natural with dogs and very responsible. It's comforting knowing she works at a veterinary clinic. Came home to safe, tired dogs.

Katlyn A.
Kim C.
Kim C.
Jun 17, 2019

I am happy to recommend Katlyn to you as a caring and responsible animal care taker. She is extremely capable and loving in her handling of pets in my experience. Katlyn has been a very valuable co-worker in my experience as her supervisor, I really wish that I had more employees with her work ethic and high level of dedication.

Katlyn A.

About Katlyn

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Dog lover & cat negotiator for all.

Hello, my name is Katlyn and I would love to care for your babies. I’ve had pets my entire life and have worked in veterinary medicine as a veterinary assistant for 4 years. I am a wildlife management major at EWU and an animal enthusiast. I believe all pets should be cared for and love like they were made for you. All pets deserve a safe and happy place to stay or visit and I ...

What Katlyn would like to know about your dog

I am very open to all breeds in my homes, I’ve been a Pittie lover all my life and have experience with all breeds. I do have cats at home and would like to keep them safe and happy as well, a cat friendly mostly house trained pet is preferred.
Any allergies or medical conditions need to be shared before I take over care of your pets.
Pet preferences with other animals, any medications or specific schedules that need to be followed.
As well as any behavioral triggers or reactivity issues.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Katlyn's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
Katlyn's Pets


2 years, 4 months old, 14 lbs.


European Shorthair
4 years, 5 months old, 9 lbs.

When Katlyn watches your pet

Hiking, trail walks, lake days, community Pack walks.

In Katlyn's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Katlyn's Neighborhood

Katlyn's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.