Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$16
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Time
Within a few days

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Katie can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews
Hayley H.
Hayley H.
Jul 12, 2018

I don’t know anyone who loves dogs more than Katie does! Katie treats her golden retriever as part of the family and makes sure he’s always well taken care of. I always joke about wanting to be her dog because he has such a great life! He’s always getting affection, going on walks & getting groomed. She’s the best dog mom there is and I can’t think of anyone better ...

Katie W.
Katie W.
Molly A.
Molly A.
Jul 12, 2018

Since I've known Katie from the young age of 6, she has been a dog person. It started with her knowing every dog breed ever and when she got her first dog Buddy, it was inspiring to watch them bond and grow together.

Katie not only gets along with every dog she meets, she truly connects to them. She can feel their needs and respond in a loving, caring and compassionate way. Dogs never feel ...

Katie W.
Katie W.

About Katie

25
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Compassionate and Passionate

I have had dogs all of my life. Not only did I grow up taking care of my own dogs, but I also started a business as a child watching neighbored dogs in my town. For 8 years I worked as a camp counselor at an animal shelter teaching kids the proper way to care for both dogs and cats. I am enthusiastic about the best products to use for my own dog and share ...

What Katie would like to know about your dog

I have no breed preferences but I would like to know about their energy level inside of the home as well as how they interact with other dogs. Other important things that I would like to know is if they have any allergies, anxieties and if theres anything I should not allow them to do in my home so that they don't pick up any bad habits you don't want coming back!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Katie's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Katie's Pets

Boss

Golden Retriever
7 years, 4 mo. old, 80 lbs.

When Katie watches your pet

I live around a lot of parks, I just moved to this area so my dog and I have been exploring all the parks around us and driving up to the forest preserves for the hiking trails. I also love taking my dog to the beach, although thats not for everyone. Otherwise I love a good cuddle while watching movies on the couch. Depending on the dog, they also may be allowed to come to work with me during the day for non stop attention and pets

In Katie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Katie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.