Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Katie can host up to 5 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5
repeat clients
24 Reviews

Brynn S.
Brynn S.
Sep 9, 2018
Verified Stay

Katie was a wonderful host for my pup, Freya. Her home is so welcoming to dogs and her backyard is the perfect play area for them. It was obvious from the time I dropped Freya off to the time I picked her up that she was in the best care. Katie stayed in touch with me over the weekend and sent picture updates to let me know how Freya was doing. I would not hesitate ...

Katie S.
Katie S.
Mary M.
Mary M.
Aug 21, 2018
Verified Stay

Riley had a blast! With Katie having a fenced in yard he was able to enjoy his outside time and played well with the other dogs. The next day she took him swimming and he proved how much of a lab he was by being a great swimmer. I felt bad bringing him home because he had a lot to do there.

Katie S.
Katie S.
Helga M.
Helga M.
Aug 21, 2018
Verified Stay

Kathie watched my dog for 9 days and did an excellent job. Next time i need someone to watch him i will be using her again.

Katie S.
Katie S.

About Katie

12
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Experienced, professional caregiver

I am home full time, and as a trainer, dogs are my life. My care is characterized by these traits- safe, structured, reliable and fun. I live in a house on a lake with a beach and walking paths. My yard is large and fully fenced with 5 ft privacy fencing.

I have owned dogs all my life and been involved for years with training, rescuing and rehabbing dogs. I have a lot of experience ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Katie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Children 6-12 Years Old
Katie's Pets

Loki

German Shepherd Dog
2 years, 9 mo. old, 72 lbs.

Eleven

Belgian Shepherd Dog (Malinois)
8 months old, 40 lbs.

When Katie watches your pet

My clients refer to visits here as sending their dogs to camp. We play all day in the fully fenced yard. There are tons of toys, baby pool in hot weather and other fun activities like the ball pit. The dogs participate in social groups. I am a member of a private lake. I walk dogs to the beach and around the lake year round. In warm weather, dogs can swim and I have several life jackets they can use. We also go to the state parks. We play fetch with Chuck It balls and frisbees. I also offer obedience training as an option during stays.

In Katie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Katie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.