Katie M.

Response Rate: 80%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Katie can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
10 Reviews

Chris K.
Chris K.
Nov 4, 2018
Verified Stay

Katie had our Golden, Ellie, for 10 days while we were on vacation. She took great care of her and sent us regular updates and pictures. Ellie was worn out when she got home! We will definitely ask Katie to watch Ellie again!

Katie M.
Katie M.
Laura E.
Laura E.
Oct 29, 2018
Verified Stay

I was very nervous about leaving my dogs in a stranger’s home but the nerves were for nothing. My dogs were happy, active, doted on, and played with the entire time. Now I can’t believe that I subjected my poor dogs to 24/7 caging at a boarding facility with only 10 minutes of free time for an extra fee. One of my dogs even seemed a little sad on her first night ...

Katie M.
Katie M.
Jim F.
Jim F.
Oct 7, 2018
Verified Stay

Katie seems a very nice person, I would not hesitate to use her again.

Katie M.
Katie M.

About Katie

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

InHome Loving & Playful Environment

Hi there! I have been a dog owner & lover for almost 15 years now! I have had the opportunity to take care of all types of breeds and ages. I foster around 10 dogs each year and that has given me experience with very young puppies, as well as senior dogs. I currently have 3 dogs of my own. One is a 2 yr rescue lab mix, a 10 month old GSD and a ...

What Katie would like to know about your dog

*Drop Off/Pick Up must be between the hours of 9am-5pm. A $25 fee will be added on if outside these times.

I am open to all breeds, however As there may be other dog present, it is important to me that they are not dog aggressive. For safety to all parties, please let me know if there are any noises or objects that scares your dog, if your pup has ever bitten anyone, or if there are any particular situations that make your pup uncomfortable. I also ask that you bring something that smells like home ( a toy, blanket, dog bed) that will help your pup feel more at home.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Katie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 3 Dogs, No Other Pets
Katie's Pets

Koda

Labrador Retriever
2 years, 9 mo. old, 45 lbs.

Kai

German Shepherd Dog
11 months old, 50 lbs.

Leo

Alaskan Klee Kai
2 years, 6 mo. old, 14 lbs.

When Katie watches your pet

Day time activities will include a minimum 20 minute nature walk, splashing in a doggie pool, play time outside, and lots of opportunties for socialization with other dogs! Will also send daily updates about your pup as well as photos/videos of activities!

In Katie's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Katie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.