Katie J.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$39
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$22
30-minute check-ins
per visit
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Katie can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Katie's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Katie is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

5
repeat clients
14 Reviews

Mike W.
Mike W.
May 28, 2019
Verified Stay

Katie looked after my dog for a long weekend and was active in sending me updates, which I appreciated. Her dog is very nice and gets along great with my pup so I know he enjoyed his weekend. Will definitely use Katie again going forward.

Katie J.
Heidi L.
Heidi L.
May 22, 2019
Verified Stay

Katie is great! We left our puppy with her for a week, while on vacation, and felt very comfortable leaving him with Katie. She sent us pictures and a re-cap of the day every night, and took our guy to the dog pack every day. He had a blast, and we'll definitely contact Katie again for future sleepovers :) Thanks, Katie!!

Katie J.
Kristina S.
Kristina S.
May 8, 2019
Verified Stay

Katie was so great to Piper! I received a photo update during her doggy daycare stay which was so nice. My little dog is sometimes a bit nervous around new people/in new situations but she settled in very quickly thanks to Katie’s warmth!

Katie J.

About Katie

15
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Work From Home Dog Mom

I have been around and owned dogs of all ages, sizes and energy levels for my entire life. I currently have one sweet and well-behaved Golden Retriever and volunteer at animal shelters whenever I can. I LOVE spending time with animals (even more than most people), and will provide a loving, safe and fun environment for your dog. As a dog owner myself, I know how hard it can be to entrust your fur baby's ...

What Katie would like to know about your dog

Does your dog have any special needs (medications, allergies, etc.)? Do they get along with other dogs? Anything they are scared of?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Katie's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Katie's Pets

Sophie

Golden Retriever
1 year, 3 mo. old, 55 lbs.

When Katie watches your pet

Walks, hikes, trips to the park, fetch, playtime, belly rubs, and so many cuddles!

In Katie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Katie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.