Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$34
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Katie can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5
repeat clients
16 Reviews

Ali Y.
Ali Y.
Jan 16, 2019
Verified Stay

Katie did a wonderful job watching our dog for a week! She was very patient and thoughtful in handling our skittish dog. Katie sent frequent updates and was very responsive.

Katie F.
Katie F.
Erika H.
Erika H.
Dec 9, 2018
Verified Stay

Katie is the best! This was my dog’s second time staying with her & my dog wasn’t even that excited to see me when I got back... proving she was having a blast with Katie Max and their dog Fergus. I got lots of updates and pics during the stay. Katie was good on communication and was very convienent to drop off and pick up my dog. I’ll definitely continue to leave ...

Katie F.
Katie F.
Clayton R.
Clayton R.
Dec 7, 2018
Verified Stay

As always Katie and Max (and Fergus) were all amazing. We’re repeat customers and will definitely be using them again!

Katie F.
Katie F.

About Katie

8
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

We'll treat your dog like family!

Does your dog like to go on runs? Great! Max will run with your dog.
Does your dog like to snuggle on the couch? Fantastic! I'm a world-class pup snuggler.
How do long walks sound? Fergus - our friendly, Pomeranian mix - insists on 4 walks a day.
Not a fan of walks? We have a fenced-in garden that doubles as a doggie bathroom.

We'd love to have your dog join our little family - whether for one ...

What Katie would like to know about your dog

We'll ask a whole bunch of questions when we first meet so we can ensure your dog is happy and safe while you're away!

Please let us know if your dog has a tendency to "get into things" or has accidents. Also, let us know if there are any behavioral issues you're working on. We're comfortable with leash reactive dogs and have had several in our care over the years.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Katie's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Katie's Pets

Fergus

Mixed and Pomeranian
4 years, 5 mo. old, 14 lbs.

When Katie watches your pet

Walter Pierce dog park is a short 15 minute walk from our house so we spend a lot of time there. Rock Creek Park is also just around the corner and is perfect for scenic walks.

If your pup is up for it, and the weather cooperates, Max and I like to go for short hikes like Great Falls or Sugarloaf on the weekends.

At home, we've got a toy treasure chest your dog can help him or herself to. (So far, every pup has found one favorite in our collection.) We're always down for a game of fetch.

In Katie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Katie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.