(7)
Response Rate: 55%
Response Time: Under 12 hours

Services

Dog Boarding

$65
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$40
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Katie can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Katie's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Katie is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

1
repeat client
7 Reviews

Conor M.
Conor M.
Aug 18, 2019
Verified Stay

Katie has been looking after our dog all week and has been doing a great job

Katie E.
Luanne S.
Luanne S.
Jan 29, 2019
Verified Stay

Katie was very kind to my dog and gave him lots of attention despite him being somewhat needy while we were gone. She also took him for good walks and sent us regular updates and pics and he bonded to her in the few days he spent with her. Would not hesitate to recommend Katie for dog care.

Katie E.
Natalie M.
Natalie M.
Jan 16, 2019

It's not often that you come across somebody like Katie that has so much love and patience for animals! She knows all the best places to walk the dog and they are always very happy to see her. I recommend her highly to everyone who is looking for a new friend for their pet.

We also trust her completely with our cats when we are away. Even our grumpy one loves Katie although she hides ...

Katie E.

About Katie

3
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Katie's pet services

Hey pet owners! My name is Katie and I am an animal lover looking to do petcare. I am caring, loyal and emotionally committed to seeing things through. I one day want my own dog, but unfortunately am not ready yet. I have over a year experience working with a 8 year old labradoodle. I enjoy taking dogs out for a walk in the city, to a park, for a hike or by the beach. ...

What Katie would like to know about your dog

I think it’s helpful to know of any concerns and any important details for potential safety or health concerns. Just to prevent misunderstandings and risks!
A history of allergies, off leash concerns, other animal conflicts, or something that may make your animal anxious.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Katie's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
Katie's Pets

Athena

Cat and Domestic Shorthair
10 years, 2 months old, 8 lbs.

When Katie watches your pet

I love taking walks by the seawall or on a trail! I also enjoy to walk along and hang by the beach. and if allowed let a dog swim. If there are local dog parks or dog permitted beaches, that will be my go to spot to take a dog.

In Katie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Katie's Neighborhood

Katie's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.