Katie D.

Upper East Side, NYC

(4)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$35
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

Away
30-minute walks
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Katie can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Katie's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

1
repeat client
4 Reviews

Bryan R.
Bryan R.
Nov 5, 2015
Verified Stay

Katie was a wonderful host to our 2 year old english bulldog, Quasi. Quasi had a great time playing with Katie's pup and we received frequent updates and photos of the two getting along together and cuddling up throughout the stay. Always good to know that not only is the owner welcoming but the host dog is receptive to having pals stay over too! Will definitely be booking with Katie again.

Katie D.
Danielle D.
Danielle D.
Oct 18, 2015

Katie is a very responsible and caring pet owner. We are friends from school and both live in the same city, so she is my go-to pet sitter! Katie has puppy sat for me various times and I have nothing but great things to say. She gave me frequent updates and made sure that my dog got plenty of love and exercise. I trust her instinct with animals and can recommend her to any pet ...

Katie D.
Jen A.
Jen A.
Oct 14, 2015

Katie is an empathetic and caring individual who is well-qualified to take care of any animal. I have known Katie since we were 7 years old, and she has always had pets that she cared for unconditionally. She is both responsible and dedicated to the safety and well-being of all animals. I highly recommend Katie as an excellent dog sitter.

Katie D.

About Katie

10
years of experience
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Dog lover with summers off

I am and always have been a dog lover. I grew up with dogs- both small (shih tzus) and large (golden retrievers) and am experienced and comfortable with training, basic dog care, and walks. I work at a college and have the summers off and am looking to take care of your adorable pups in my free time! I currently do not have any pets and am missing having them around. I'm looking forward to ...

What Katie would like to know about your dog

I don't have any breed preferences as I love both large and small dogs although I can only house dogs under >50 pounds because of my lease agreement. Before taking care of a dog, I would need to know his/her medical needs, behavior around other dogs and preferred type of exercise. I am unable to take dogs with any severe behavioral or medical problems.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Katie's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs

When Katie watches your pet

I enjoy going on walks, going to the nearby dog park, and playing in the apartment!

In Katie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Katie's Neighborhood

Katie's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.