Katie C.

Northeast Dallas, Dallas
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Katie can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Katie's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Katie is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

15
repeat clients
15 Reviews

Camille H.
Camille H.
Jun 12, 2019
Verified Stay

I love that Katie loves my dog. I know he loves having someone come by to love on him when I can’t. Thank you Katie!!

Sam is such a cutie! He makes it easy by "telling" me exactly what he wants. I hope his surgery ...
Katie C.
Marissa C.
Marissa C.
Jun 5, 2019
Verified Stay

Very good communicator, caring and understanding. Anderson loved her!! Thank you so much !!! ?

Thank you, Marissa! Oliver and I LOVED taking care of Anderson! He is such a smart guy with a big ...
Katie C.
Lindsay S.
Lindsay S.
Jun 4, 2019
Verified Stay

Katie was great taking care of my cats and had great communication during her time watching them. I felt like they were in good hands with Katie!

Thanks, Lindsay! Imogen and Napoleon Dynamite were a breeze. Imogen always greeted me at the door and overlooked my work ...
Katie C.

About Katie

23
years of experience
  • PetsitUSA Member
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Reliable Pet Care Northeast Dallas

I'm an animal lover and I'm excited to meet you and your pets!

As a child we had a rooster, two horses, several cats and dogs, a gecko, a snapping turtle, hamsters and a dwarf rabbit. As an adult I've owned dogs, cats, ferrets, fish, and hamsters. I also have experience with rats and birds.

I volunteered for three years at the Humane Society and specialized in animal socialization and basic obedience training.

My household ...

What Katie would like to know about your dog

Does your animal have any aggression issues (toys, food, leash, fear etc)?
Does your animal have any medical issues? If so, are there any medications which will require administration?
What's your primary goal for my time with your animal (exercise, potty breaks, cuddles, play, training, etc)?
Are vaccinations up to date?
Does your animal have any triggers or stressors? (thunderstorms, small animals, other dogs, etc)
Does your animal have any comfort items (toy, blanket, etc)?
Is your animal crated at home and under what circumstances?
Does your animal have any allergies (food, environmental, etc)?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Katie's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Caged Pets
Children 0-5 Years Old
Katie's Pets

Cash

Labrador Retriever and Mixed
9 years old, 79 lbs.

When Katie watches your pet

We have an open field and walking path behind our apartment. We like to go on several walks per day on the weekends and at least 4 walks during the week.

In Katie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Katie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.