House Sitting

Away
in your home

Drop-In Visits

$30
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$60
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
83%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Katie can host 1 dog per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3 Reviews

Mary G.
Mary G.
Nov 27, 2017
Verified Stay

Katie did a great job with our small shy dog for our first trip away from him. She sent me updates and I am so thankful she was up for the task!

Katie A.
Katie A.
Nancy K.
Nancy K.
Feb 16, 2017
Verified Stay

Katie is amazing! She is professional, responsible and very caring. We have used Katie several times in the last year and feel very fortunate to have found her! Charley adores her, she's a gem!

Nancy K

Katie A.
Katie A.
Tish J.
Tish J.
May 23, 2016

Katie is great with animals. She has lots of experience caring for different dog breeds. I trust her in every way. She loves dogs and is completely responsible. Her kindness toward animals and people alike is exemplary. She is the perfect person to care for your beloved pet.

Katie A.
Katie A.

About Katie

19
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Dog Sitter, Walker, Enthusiast

My name is Katie, I'm located near Kirkland, but have a car and am willing to travel for most of my services. Weekends I am available to dog sit and most weekday mornings/early afternoons I can be available for drop-ins or dog walks.

I have about 19 years experience caring for my family dogs; a geriatric West Highland Terrier and Cocker Spaniel; so I’m accustomed to caring for some special needs. I've cared ...

What Katie would like to know about your dog

No specific breed preferences, I'm used to working with quite a range. Most of mine have been small-medium breeds simply for our house-size, but I'm in love with large breeds as well. I house-sit and walk and care for a giant a bernese mountain dog for a family on a normal basis.

I have a checklist of things to ask before sitting, should you choose to work with me. I don't have many disqualifiers upfront except for severe aggressive tendencies.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Katie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Katie watches your pet

Walks, exploring, playing, and shared days with balance so they're neither lonely nor too worn-out. I'm open to your requests and preferences as well, whether they be dog parks, training time, down-time, etc.

In Katie's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Katie's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.