Kathy M.

Kathy M.

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kathy can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Kathy can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

6
repeat clients
32 Reviews

Becky S.
Becky S.
Sep 13, 2018
Verified Stay

Kathy is great! She lovingly took care of my elderly Bichon for 1 week. She sent photos daily and updates on Buffy. Buffy had some separation anxiety the first few days and Kathy handled it with attention and love. I would highly recommend her.

Kathy M.
Thank you Becky! I'm sure Buffy is very excited to have you back home.
Kathy M.
Barbara B.
Barbara B.
Aug 6, 2018
Verified Stay

Kathy was terrific!! Took excellent care of my 11 yr old Chihuahua. He had a good time with the other 2 dogs. She has been doing this a long time and has a great handle on each dog and what their needs are. She knows how to mingle the different dogs. I will use her again.!!

Kathy M.
Thank you Barbara! I'm sure Vinny is enjoying all the attention again without the other two trying to take ...
Kathy M.
Eric R.
Eric R.
Jul 28, 2018
Verified Stay

Kathy was amazing and very timely with updates!

Kathy M.
Kathy M.

About Kathy

30
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Wee little doggie's loving home!

My husband and I have had dogs all of our lives from puppies on. I love to take walks, play games, and cuddle with small dogs. I have experience with all ages and a variety of health concerns. Our little guy, Tucker, is a barker at first, but he loves to romp and play with other friendly dogs. I will only take one family's babies at a time unless discussed with both sides and agreed ...

What Kathy would like to know about your dog

My Tucker is afraid of large aggressive dogs, so sorry, only smaller breeds up to 25lbs.
Please let me know of any anxieties, health concerns, diet restrictions or defining personality traits of your little ones to help me to better care for them.
Dogs should be clean, free of fleas, housebroken, non-aggressive, and up to date on shots.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Kathy's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Kathy's Pets

Tucker

Dachshund
11 years, 8 mo. old, 12 lbs.

When Kathy watches your pet

We have a nice neighborhood for walks, toys to play tug of war and fetch with if they like. And my dog's favorite games are hide and seek and find the hidden treats.

In Kathy's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Kathy's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.