Kathy G.

(9)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kathy can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Kathy can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
9 Reviews

Corinne M.
Corinne M.
Nov 16, 2018
Verified Stay

Kathy, a HUGE thank you for your flexibility, easy going nature, very fair pricing, updates during care, availability to take care of not only my dogs but my cat as well, and the extra mile you went to get Aiden to eat! The three of them obviously were very comfortable in your home! I was so impressed and happy that Aiden ate for you which is something he normally doesn't do well with a dog ...

Kathy G.
Thank you Corinne for allowing me to take care of your fur babies. They were wonderful to have and very ...
Kathy G.
Mike S.
Mike S.
Sep 23, 2018
Verified Stay

Kathy and her family did a great job of taking care of Barney for a week while we were on vacation. He got lots of attention and Kathy sent pictures and provided regular text updates. Having our dog at Kathy's was the next best thing to him being at home.

Kathy G.
Thank you Mike for the kind words. Barney was so sweet and such a good boy who loved everyone! Hope ...
Kathy G.
John And Gretchen P.
John And Gretchen P.
Sep 22, 2018
Verified Stay

Kathy and her family are amazing! She watched my dog and two cats for eleven days while I was away work. She sent pictures about everyday. They all three adjusted wonderfully! Defiantly recommend her and her family for long or short stays. And thank you Kelly so much for taking cats!

Kathy G.
Thank you sooo much John and Gretchen. They were a delight and I miss them alot.. even Blitz! LOL.. They ...
Kathy G.

About Kathy

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Pets are like Family!

I have over 20 years experience with dogs and cats. I love all animals, but have always had a special connection with dogs. I have experience with dogs up to 80 lbs. I have a rancher home with a fenced in yard, I love to take walks and am not far from a dog park. We also leave plenty of time in the day for cuddling, for the more laid back dog. I currently only ...

What Kathy would like to know about your dog

I have no breed preference I love them all!! I would like to know everything about the dog first!! What their habits are at home.. Is she/he a jumper/escape artist?? Do they like other dogs and other animals as I do have 2 cats?? (However my cats will probably not be seen the time they are here as they are afraid of other dogs) Are they afraid of men or car rides??? What are their eating habits?? Are they allowed on the furniture and/or bed?? (Mine are) just every little thing that would be helpful for me!!!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Kathy's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has No Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 6-12 Years Old

When Kathy watches your pet

In Kathy's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Kathy's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.