Kathryn S.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$44
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$50
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$21
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kathryn can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Kathryn's Photos

90%
of clients received photo updates
Kathryn is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

9
repeat clients
28 Reviews

Cameron J.
Cameron J.
Sep 29, 2019
Verified Stay

Kat was great with my little girl. I'll definitely be going back to her any time I need a sitter!

Kathryn S.
Sandra F.
Sandra F.
Sep 23, 2019
Verified Stay

Kathryn was so kind with Joey. She kept me up to date the entire weekend. She even let my 80 pound dog sit on her lap (he s such a big baby). I would absolutely recommend her and utilize her services again.

Kathryn S.
Christian C.
Christian C.
Sep 18, 2019
Verified Stay

We love Katherine! She is kind, caring, and always seems to really enjoy her time with our pup. She keeps us updated throughout the day and we come home knowing Gus is taken care of. Thank you Katherine!

Kathryn S.

About Kathryn

7
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

This Kat LOVES dogs! Romp w/us!

Greetings!

I am Kat & I am new to the Quincy area (from Arizona), but have been dog sitting for a long time! I would love to meet you & your fur-baby(s)! I own 2 dogs: Kopper & Konyn. Kopper is a 6.5 year old Rhodesian Ridgeback mix and Konyn is a 1+ year old lab mix puppy - both rescues. They both LOVE playing with other dogs, running & wrestling, & after all that, ...

What Kathryn would like to know about your dog

I love all kinds of dogs and all kinds of breeds, as each breed fascinates me in their own way! I would like to know how comfortable your dog is around other dogs, play level you would like your dog to have, food restrictions, special needs or medications, sensitivities, favorites, and general preferences (crate, sleep locations, feeding times, toys allowed or not allowed, etc.) I want to make sure your dog feels comfortable and just like home while you are away!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Kathryn's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Kathryn's Pets

Kopper

Mixed and Rhodesian Ridgeback
7 years old, 45 lbs.

Konyn

Labrador Retriever and Mixed
1 year, 6 months old, 50 lbs.

When Kathryn watches your pet

If you want, I will take your dogs for walk to the shoreline with views (Perry beach, Edgewater Beach, or Nut Island), romps in the backyard, or depending on your comfort level, I love to take the pups to the dog park to burn all that energy! When inside, I will make sure I give your dogs some love with belly rubs, treats, and cuddles, and plenty of nap times! I am very flexible, but at the end of the day, I am a true believer that a tired dog is a happy dog, so it is my responsibility to keep your pup(s) happy while you are gone! While you are on vacation, your dog should be on vacation too!

In Kathryn's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Kathryn's Neighborhood

Kathryn's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.