(7)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

7 Reviews

Matthew D.
Matthew D.
Jan 7, 2016
Verified Stay

Kathryn was great. She kept me updated and Cooper was happy when I got back from my trip. She's very responsive and I completely trust her in my home.

Kathryn P.
Kathryn P.
Liz S.
Liz S.
Jun 2, 2015
Verified Stay

Kathryn was so friendly and great! I only needed a dogsitter/walker during the day to walk and hang out with my pup, Willa, while I was gone. She was very flexible with my schedule and took time to ask questions and get to know Willa at our meet and greet. She went above and beyond during her short stay with Willa by staying longer and taking Willa on multiple walks during the day. She ...

Kathryn P.
Kathryn P.
Conor  B.
Conor B.
Oct 15, 2014

Judging by the amount of dog pics, specifically pugs, that Kathryn sends me, her love for dogs is unquestioned. I would 100% be confident in leaving any one of my animals with her. She's amazingly kind and caring!

Kathryn P.
Kathryn P.

About Kathryn

2
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

I love long walks!

Hi there! I’m Kathryn and I’m back to Rover after a brief hiatus. I recently moved to Alexandria, work in Silver Spring and LOVE dogs (especially pugs!). One of these days I’ll convince my boyfriend to let me get a pup of my own, but until then I’d love to hang out with yours!

I've sat for dogs of friends and family often, since it is the next best thing to ...

What Kathryn would like to know about your dog

I would definitely want to know if a dog had any medical conditions. Also, being aware of certain behaviors/quirks would be super helpful (i.e. always carrying a toy on walks). Pugs are my absolute favorite breed, but I love all small-medium sized dogs that enjoy walks, playing and cuddling!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

Time I'll spend with your dog
As much as possible! My calendar reflects my schedule accurately, so I'm only available on weekends that I can guarantee regular and frequent visits to your pup. Additionally, I work in West End (Foggy Bottom/Georgetown/Dupont accessible) right next to a dog park and have a fairly flexible schedule, so if you ever need someone for midday walks/play-time, I'm your girl.

Kathryn's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.