Kathleen D.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$28
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kathleen can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Kathleen can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

43
repeat clients
104 Reviews

Sarah R.
Sarah R.
Jan 8, 2019
Verified Stay

Exceptional! Kathleen is nothing short of an amazing caretaker! Charlie, our 6 month old, stayed with Kathleen twice in the past month and had an amazing time (equivalent of a fun doggie camp). Each day I received regular updates and photos detailing his activities. Kathleen is very responsive. I was immediately impressed with Kathleen's organization and informative meet and greet. Leaving Charlie behind was hard but knowing he was in amazing hands and being taken ...

Kathleen D.
Kathleen D.
Gavin L.
Gavin L.
Nov 20, 2018
Verified Stay

Awesome, my doggies like Kathleen and Jack very much!!!!

Kathleen D.
Kathleen D.
Pamela M.
Pamela M.
Nov 11, 2018
Verified Stay

Babe had a great day getting snuggles and playing with Jack. She can't wait to see them again.

Kathleen D.
Kathleen D.

About Kathleen

30
years of experience
  • Rover Pack
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101
  • Home inspection and phone-screening

Quality, TLC Pet Care in Mesa

*I book up quickly so please check my calendar
*Please read my Profile in full so you know all I offer to you and your dogs.

I am a Rover.com Sitter. I am home full time, and I am also one of the pet sitters who has undergone advanced screening that culminated in a face-to-face in-home interview with a Rover home inspection.

I have a very pet friendly home with a walled backyard and ...

What Kathleen would like to know about your dog

All I need to know is that your dog is spayed/neutered, not aggressive, is dog friendly with all sizes/breeds, house trained and weighs 40 pounds or less Full Grown. Also, I require and request proof of vaccinations to know they are up-to-date.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Kathleen's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Kathleen's Pets

Jack

Mixed
6 years, 6 mo. old, 27 lbs.

When Kathleen watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks:
My small, safe yard backs up onto a large greenbelt enclosed on 3 sides but open on the 4th side. Dogs aka "pups" are kept on the leash in the greenbelt and we also walk through the pet friendly neighborhood. Pup(s) go on 1 to 2 walks daily.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement:
Your dog will sleep in our bedroom to make sure they are comfortable and if they need anything they let me know. Also, dogs that sleep in your bed also snuggle in bed with my husband and I.

Time I'll spend with your dog:
I am home Full Time. If I do need to run to the store, I am gone only 30 minutes and make sure they are separated for for their safety. Any other time my spouse will be home with them. I enjoy taking the "pups" for walks, playing "fetch" and giving belly rubs. Lap pups get Lots of lap and cuddle time. If they want/need to go outside I take them out but we are outside and on walks or playing in the backyard most of the day when it is nice outside. I am either with them at all times or they are within my sight so they are always supervised.

In Kathleen's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Kathleen's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.