Katherine R.

Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$36
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$33
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Katherine can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Katherine can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Katherine's Photos

80%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

28
repeat clients
59 Reviews

Ray J.
Ray J.
Sep 5, 2019
Verified Stay

Sitter was great and flexible for my early return. My dog had a great time.

Katherine R.
Christina H.
Christina H.
Aug 24, 2019
Verified Stay

Katherine and the entire family are great! My dog is very shy and I was worried about leaving her with strangers, but my dog did great, and Katherine sent me photos! Will be coming back !

Katherine R.
Chandra G.
Chandra G.
Jun 7, 2019
Verified Stay

Katherine and her family were exactly what I was looking for and more! They have a very spacious and welcoming home where Luna could play and truly enjoy her stay. I plan on rebooking with them whenever I need boarding.

Katherine R.

About Katherine

30
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

We LOVE dogs ! :)

I have been watching friend's and family member's dogs since I was out of college. My husband & I grew up with dogs . He, our children, and I adopted our Rexxie ( schnauzer mix) 3 years ago. Rexxie is a rescue, super friendly and playful with other dogs. A few summers ago, I used Rover to find a sitter for Rexxie in San Diego. We had a great sitter and I saw how convenient ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Katherine's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Katherine's Pets

Rexie

Standard Schnauzer
5 years, 10 months old, 24 lbs.

Elli AKA Miss Piggy

Pug
5 years, 2 months old, 12 lbs.

When Katherine watches your pet

We walk the dogs in our neighborhood and on the canal. Higher energy dogs get to jog with me on the canal :) We throw the ball in our yard all the time. When the weather is nice, the doors are always open so the dogs can come inside and out whenever they want. We have a doggie door as well.

In Katherine's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Katherine's Neighborhood

Katherine's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.