Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$40
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Katherine can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews

Andrea K.
Andrea K.
Jun 17, 2018
Verified Stay

Katherine came to save the day for my husband and I! We are making a long trip from the south and could only find a hotel where pets weren’t allowed. Without hesitation, she agreed to sit Rico and he loved it! He had fun playing with her dog and was well behaved! 5 stars!

Katherine M.
Katherine M.
Alondra G.
Alondra G.
Jun 3, 2018

I have known Katherine for about seven years. She does very well with animals and takes very good care of her dog. I have trusted her to take care of not only my dogs but my other animals like my cat and poultry as well. You won't regret choosing her.

Katherine M.
Katherine M.

About Katherine

9
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

All dogs are good dogs

**I work 9-5 Mon-Sat. please keep this in mind when scheduling**
I have had a dog all my life. I have worked as a weekend kennel worker at an animal clinic for two years. It was my favorite job and I only stopped because I moved on campus to obtain my bachelor's degree. I know pet CPR, how to administer medication, and don't mind giving extra attention and care. Would like to be a weekend ...

What Katherine would like to know about your dog

Would like to know any special diet needs. If they get along with other dogs. If they require special medication or attention. Would appreciate if dog has any fears or triggers that those be mentioned as well.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Katherine's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Katherine's Pets

Faithful

Beagle and Border Collie
8 years, 2 mo. old, 43 lbs.

When Katherine watches your pet

Dogs will enjoy walking around a few blocks or at the local park. If permission is granted dogs may be taken to local dog park to exercise there as well. Dogs staying the weekend will have one long walk a day with smaller potty walks every 3-5 hours.

In Katherine's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture

Katherine's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.