Katherine D.

Katherine D.

House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

Away
in the sitter's home

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Katherine can host 1 dog per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews

Missjoans B.
Missjoans B.
Jun 14, 2018
Verified Stay

Katherine took great care of our dog Beasley on 3 separate visits.

Beasley just loved going to Katherine's place and had so much fun playing with her dog Buddy.

It's easy to see that Katerine really loves animals and will take great care of your pet!

Katherine D.
Katherine D.
Carlos H.
Carlos H.
Apr 3, 2018

Katherine is fantastic with her dog Buddy, he is diabetic and needs insulin twice daily and Katherine is very diligent about him getting it. Sacrificing social outings and entertainment plans to make sure he stays healthy. She is also great with all dogs she comes in contact with, if they are allowed and want to be pet she takes the opportunity seriously and pets until the dog has to go.

Katherine D.
Katherine D.

About Katherine

12
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Veterinary assistant loves all dogs

I am a veterinary assistant who has had dogs all my life, from a little 15 pound Jack Russell to a 140 pound labrador. If needed I can medicate pets whether it's pills or injections. I am available almost every weekend and most weekdays, (my work schedule changes frequently as far as specifically which days of the week I am available). If your pet is a client of either of the animal clinics I work ...

What Katherine would like to know about your dog

I would like to know if your dog is neutered/spayed, whether they are good with other dogs, especially large dogs. I need to know if your dog has any allergies or medications they will need to receive. All breeds welcome!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Katherine's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Katherine's Pets

Buddy

Labrador Retriever
9 years, 10 mo. old, 120 lbs.

When Katherine watches your pet

Your pup will be able to roam around a good sized fenced in yard that contains hypoallergenic grass and no plants toxic to dogs. Pets are allowed on the furniture but I will respect the owners wishes if they wish to keep them off furniture for training purposes, etc. I also have a pool if they like to swim. I will offer baths with nail trims, ear cleanings, and expressing anal glands pet permitting. I do have a 9 year old 120 pound lab that is very good with other dogs, he has been socialized since he was a puppy so there will be plenty of fun play time.

In Katherine's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Katherine's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.