Katherine A.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Katherine can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Katherine can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
10 Reviews

Kathy C.
Kathy C.
Feb 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Katherine did a great job taking care of my babies! She was awesome to work with.

Katherine A.
Katherine A.
Maureen M.
Maureen M.
Aug 3, 2017
Verified Stay

We have never been away from our pups for as long as this trip, and Katherine was amazing! Our two love her, and are so loved while we are gone, and they are 'right at home' with her and we LOVE that. Thank you, we will definitely work with you again!! :)

Katherine A.
Katherine A.
Sarah D.
Sarah D.
Jun 30, 2017
Verified Stay

Katherine is great with my dogs because she is, first, a great person. She is honest and trustworthy which are the two highest qualities necessary for having some one come to your house to care for your animals when you are not home. Love her and will be a repeat cuatomer!

Katherine A.
aww!! <3 thank you for this touching review. Always a pleasure.
Katherine A.

About Katherine

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

❤ with professional experience

Hi! I am looking forward to meeting you and your pet!

❤ Personal Experience ❤
⏺I have had dogs throughout my life (30+ years)
⏺I can no longer count the dogs I have fostered.

❤Professional Experience ❤
⏺ I worked for a humane animal shelter as the Kennel Manager.
-overseer of more than 150 sheltered animals
-direct daily care of apx. 75 "big-dog room"
-manners training
-personality assessment & prospective adoptee matching assistance
-general grooming
⏺ 2 years as an ...

What Katherine would like to know about your dog

⏺ Alergies
⏺ Temperament
⏺ Special needs
⏺ Schedule requirements
⏺ Emergency information

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Katherine's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Katherine's Pets


German Shepherd Dog
4 years, 11 mo. old, 60 lbs.

When Katherine watches your pet

⏺ Cuddles
⏺ Owner approved treats
⏺ Walks in favorite areas
⏺ Bing watching reruns of The Dog Whisperer.
Whatever fun things your dog likes to do, I will probably enjoy as well.

In Katherine's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture

Katherine's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.