Katherine A.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$28
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$24
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Katherine can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Katherine can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Katherine's Photos

80%
of clients received photo updates
Katherine is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

3
repeat clients
13 Reviews

Cassy C.
Cassy C.
Jun 10, 2018
Verified Stay

Takes great care of Pierre. She spends time to love on him and play. I get great follow up reports. Very happy

Katherine A.
Jemima S.
Jemima S.
Jan 4, 2018
Verified Stay

Very capable, flexible and loving, Katherine sat Jambo for the day, played with him and her own dog Thumper who after a start became BFFs with Jambo and made him comfy. She sent me updates and videos. She had a nice clean home in a safe place with a park and lots of room for the dogs. She was very prompt with responses. Very competent.

Katherine A.
Alex M.
Alex M.
Dec 28, 2017
Verified Stay

Katherine was awesome! She took great care of our dog, Niyah and sent pics with updates every day. Thank you for making Niyah feel at home, away from home!!

Katherine A.

About Katherine

9
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Kathy's doggy vacation

What my clients love about the pet sitting experience I offer is my extensive experience I was a veterinary technician for about 7 years and about 8 years of pet sitting. As my time as a veterinary technician I learned to express a bladder on a paralyzed cat, draw blood, administered injections such as insulin and oral medicines as well. I am also a full time student and all my classes are online in order ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration

About Katherine's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Katherine's Pets

Thumper

Yorkshire Terrier
5 years old, 8 lbs.

Meowth

3 years, 6 months old, 14 lbs.

When Katherine watches your pet

In Katherine's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Katherine's Neighborhood

Katherine's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.