Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kate can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Kate can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
47 Reviews

Chuck S.
Chuck S.
May 15, 2018
Verified Stay

Kate was great. I did not have to worry about my pets while I was away!

Kate S.
Kate S.
Vincent L.
Vincent L.
Apr 23, 2018
Verified Stay

Very happy as a first Time Customer. Having never used a sitter before I was anxious,..however Kate did an awesome job putting my fears to rest. Thanks for all of your help.

Kate S.
Kate S.
Karen G.
Karen G.
Oct 29, 2017
Verified Stay

Kate is excellent! Your pet will love spending time with her and her puppies. It's like a home away from home when they stay with Kate. Thanks Kate.

Kate S.
Kate S.

About Kate

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101


Love all animals have a great dog and cat that I adore. I'm currently in vet tech school and have been taking care of people's animals for way over 15yrs. I'm willing to keep them at my house or go to yours whatever works best for everyone. I have great trails I take my dog on that I'm sure yours would enjoy as well. I take my dog everywhere with me and really enjoy being ...

What Kate would like to know about your dog

Things I like to know are:
-does your dog/dogs get along with other dogs
-do they have anxiety etc so I can do the right things to make them feel better
-how are they around cats
-special things or activities they might like
-is there a particular schedule you'd like me to follow
-do you prefer them to be crated or left out

And anything else you might have concerns, wants, needs, or questions about I'm always more than happy to accommodate and answer

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Kate's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Kate's Pets


6 years, 5 mo. old, 53 lbs.


Great Dane
4 years, 2 mo. old, 90 lbs.

When Kate watches your pet

I enjoy all types of dogs from mellow to hyper. I'm a very active person but I enjoy down time cuddling with the pups and kitties as well. There are trails, dog parks and beaches near by that I frequently go to and go on many walks with my dog owner friends. I take the dogs everywhere with me whenever possible so they often get to meet other people and dogs. My life pretty much revolves around animals and I very much enjoy it!!!

In Kate's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Kate's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.